We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #62 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Inexpensive treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We treated ourselves to the Penthouse suite with its two separate bedrooms both with king-size bed and ensuite bathrooms. It was a great way to travel with a friend and have some privacy. The rooms were very, very spacious, and for two women - the two bathroom thing was ideal! The room is also equipped with safe, iron and ironing board, daily fruit plate and tea/coffee making facilities. This room also has a spacious terrace. The staff were uniformly friendly and eager to be of service. We utilised the laundry service which was inexpensive and prompt - a great help .
We had booked a transfer from the airport and there was a small hitch when the driver was not there; however, we were eventually found and it seems that the transfer company is a separate entity and not the hotel's fault.
The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the lake.
My only advice to the hotel about possible improvement would be to install a full length mirror in the room and to provide some English tea bags.
I stayed previously at the Hotel Moment I and it was also a quality operation. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilysgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    120
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
263
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed there over spring 2013 and forgot to leave a review! Mark the hotel manager was absolutely wonderful and helpful, and so was every other friendly staff .... The hotel is beautifully presented and spotless, provided all transport services and a variety of food...will definitely come back!!

All the best for 2014!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsinyi0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for six days in December and have nothing but praise for it. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about their city. They are also excellent with families with young children. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful; you must try their pho and banana pancakes. The hotel restaurant for dinner was also very good and whether you wanted Bun Cha or Fish and Chips the food was very good and the table service was excellent. In particular we would like to thank Jimmy and Anh for all their help and advice during our stay, which proved to be invaluable. They made us feel very welcome and made our stay in Hanoi memorable. We would highly recommend Hanoi Moment II for anyone wishing to stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta_Nham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a small boutique hotel with a very nice feel to it. The staff are warm and friendly , especially Ahn and Jimmy - who were super helpful with suggestions. They went out of the way to look after our kids and our friends who were vegetarian.
The food esp Vietnamese was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishDabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a small hotel but clean and has all the facilities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was tasty. Location is decent...not far from the Lake where you can find restaurants and shops. The french quarter area however looked a bit more high profile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaravanIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the last two nights and would highly recommend it, staff were excellent, friendly, helpful they even made the room up with balloons, rose petals and cake for my birthday. Rooms and decoration are beautiful, clean can't say enough how nice this place is. We booked onward travel, cruise round ha long bay and flights at the travel desk and the service was spot on, informative and made our trip a lot easier, thank you hanoi moments

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We initially stayed for three nights but decided to stay there again when we returned to Ha Noi because it was such a wonderful hotel.
The staff really made it for us, really friendly, helpful to above and beyond the norm. It's a small personal hotel where they get to know you and make you feel very welcome.
The food at the hotel restaurant is also excellent, and it's located right in the heart of the Old Quarter so an easy walk to everything.
We thought the price was excellent considering the quality of the hotel. We will definitely stay there again. Thanks so much to the stuff for making our stay in Ha Noi so lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#38 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#59 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#60 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing