We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great moment in hanoi”
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #61 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“another great moment in hanoi”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

after staying at hanoi moment 1 last year i was dissapointed that they were unable to accomadate me there this year due to renovations. I willing accepted their invitation to try the moment II based on the exceptional service I received last year. The room was well appointed although slightly smaller.The hidden gem is a great assest as the moment 1 only had breakfast service when there last. Location not as close to lake and restaurants as Moment 1 although easy enough to find yourself around with the help of the staff - who were once again friendly, professional and thorough. You will not get better service by anyone than those that have been trained by the team at these hotels. We had a special visit from Ching and Tom from the moment 1 as they knew my dissapointment that i would not be staying there - this was very special and i cant thank them enough for the kind gesture. Breakfast is as before just lovely- presentation amazing.Had an evening meal in and was enjoyable and well priced. Tour staff are knowledgeable and helpful. When staff help you cross the street and see you into and out of a taxi that is real service. The cleanliness of both hotels is spotless and rooms noise free.I cannot recommend either highly enough although i will return to the Moment 1 based purely on my adoration of staff there, however this is my bias and neither hotel i promise will dissapoint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    120
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
263
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family of four visited Vietnam for the first time this year and stayed at HM2 Hotel on the 20th of June and returned on the 26th and 27th. Inbetween, we went to check out Halong Bay as well as Sapa. It says alot that one of our main highlights was the stay here at HM2!

Halong and Sapa were very nice places in their own right, but the service and professionalism shown by the staff at HM2 really made this trip to Vietnam memorable. They rightly deserve their Tripadvisor award for Best Service. The rooms were very well appointed, the food (and choice!) was excellent and any request we had of the staff was handled efficiently and with a smile.

Kudos to Jimmy, Phoebe and Thao Hoang for making our stay a great one. It made coming back to HM2 feel like home, after a hard and hot day out exploring Hanoi. If we are ever back in Hanoi, we will be coming back here. Make this your first choice too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakpracaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed firstly for 3 nights at Hanoi Moment which was fantastic. We were unable to book there for our last three nights as they were doing renovations. So they recommended Hanoi Moment 2.
Both hotels are fantastic. Best staff I have ever struck anywhere in the world. They could not do enough to make the stay sentational.
We had one bill at the end of the stay even though we had changed hotels. Also, a car and driver for a tour and our trip to Halong Bay which was easily organised by the hotel, were on the final bill. Because we left early to fly home, they made us a sandwich for breakfast.
Everything was perfect from start to finish and I would recommend this hotel highly whether couples, singles or families.
Thank you to all the staff we will have Memorable Moments forever.

Room Tip: We had a Junior suite at the back. Double glazed windows and very quiet. I would suggest the Junior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuePhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in my travels.The facilities were great right down to the fresh roses in the room and the rose petals on the bed and in the shower. The entire staff were outstanding and very capably led by Jimmy. They were charming and gracious, each with a ready smile and all went over and above expectations to deliver fantastic service. No request was too much trouble and they used their initiative in anticipating our needs and purchasing small items we needed.
The food in the Cafe was great, both at breakfast and dinner.Transport was readily arranged and overall it was a fantastic experience.Would recommend this hotel without any hesitati

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jude055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Lived up to all expectations and more. MsThao was a great help in creating our booking and very friendly during our stay. All the staff were great. Located perfectly in the old quarter, we loved being so close to everything. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. A very nice place to head back to after a day in the heat. Would definately stay here again. Thankyou to everyone at the Hanoi Moment 2.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was so fantastic we decided to return at the end of our trip. Our bags were lost by Finnair and the staff helped by chasing up the airline and calling for us. This was really kind and helpful.

The rooms were really cosy, clean and relaxing. The roads outside are mad and busy, but you don't hear a thing from inside your room.

We loved this hotel, the food was excellent, the staff were so hospitable and welcoming and it is in the heart of the city so you can enjoy the sights after a short stroll down the road.

The beds are really comfortable too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstenHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
640 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The previous reviews about this hotel are 100% accurate, the staff are superb, friendly, helpful and full of smiles. Junior suite is large with a separate sofa, daily fruit, water and the cleaners do a great job.
Breakfast is ample with a choice of buffet or ordered, good selection. Manager is so helpful, helped us with rooming as there was a noise problem with a building next door, no fault of the hotel, we were given 2 spa vouchers and offered a room at Moment 1, a family room.
This hotel deserves to have people come and stay, they cannot do enough and make you feel welcome and special. I recommend this hotel for everyone to stay.

Room Tip: Junior suite has extra table and chairs in the hallway looking into and internal garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris101111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#42 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#63 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#59 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing