We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #107 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A great boutique hotel where the service really shines! We had a great experience here when we first arrived in Hanoi, we were only staying the one night but thought we'd book again after our trip to Halong Bay if it was good. It didn't disappoint, we promptly rebooked for two extra nights. It's the little things that sometimes make the difference and Hanoi Moments 2 certainly did them well.

Upon arrival we were provided with an orientation of the city, our bags were transferred for us and our room was made up with rose petals.

The service throughout was very attentive and my girlfriend and I were both very impressed. Would definitely return here if in Hanoi again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 561 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

My sister, daughter and I stayed at Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 in March, 2013, and it was truly the nicest and most personal Hotel we have ever stayed in. The Staff all go the extra mile to ensure a happy and memorable visit. The presentation of the meals was incredible with beautiful trimmings on the plate. I will never forget this Hotel, and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Hanoi. All the staff were incredible, and helped us choose the best taxis and cyclo's whenever we went out. Lovely fruit basket every day, and little sweets every night. The presentation of the room was fantastic, with the doonas and sheets impeccable. Thank you to everyone at the Hanoi Moment 2 Hotel, we will never forget you, and the service we received...

Room Tip: We loved our front room, with the balcony looking out to the street. It gave us a real look at Hano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at different times over the course of a week in February 2013. I cannot fault the staff for their attitude towards customer service, even when our flight times were changed and the airport pickup wasn't at the airport when we arrived, one quick phone call and 15 minutes later, the issue was resolved. By our 3rd visit, we were greeted like long lost friends.

The rooms (we stayed in 2 different ones) were perfectly fine, comfortable bed etc. There were minor issues in all of the rooms like an exploding light and slight musty smell. The breakfast was great and served quickly although the restaurant is not particularly large.

We were there over the Chinese New Year and they were very helpful in assisting us when we wanted to find out what was open / not open etc. Although sometimes the information was lost in translation.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front are alot quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbsterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

After such a poor experience in hoi an it was such a relief to find this little gem - the customer service is outstanding along with the cleanliness of everything and to top it off great food too - would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have nothing but kind words of praise for this hotel and its staff. From the email conversations prior to leaving Australia, to adding an extra night at the last minute and having the Ha Long trip organised for us, everything ran smoothly. We were celebrating our anniversary and they welcomed us with a lovely little cake and flowers in our room.

The English was excellent, the food in the hotel restaurant was very good and the hotel was very clean. It is not right in the thick of the action, but very easy to walk to all of the sights. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Upper floor a bit better than the lower one, you can hear water running all morning from the other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Decent hotel with friendly and helpful staff (who efficiently arranged tours and tickets for us), in an ideal location on the edge of the old town. The beds are large and comfy and the rooms (we stayed at the back of the hotel, which I'd recommend) were suitably quiet for the notoriously noisy city. Slight smell of damp coming from the bathroom due to inadequate fan but can be forgiven for the price.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Avinagoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a nice little hotel! Before Ha Long Bay we statey at the Intercontinental (for over twice the price) but stayed here after the tour and found this oustanding value. The room (suite with balconey) was clean, pretty spacious for an inner city room and modern furnished. Had everyhting you could want. The vernadah is not really for sitting out on, but it is nice for some fresh air. The staff were always friendly and organised a car for the airport back too which arrived on time. Now while the cafe down stairs might be the most romantic spot in town we did have lunch here on our last day while waiting for teh airport car. I must say Bun Cha was the best we had in Vietnam, cooked and presented to perfection. The food service was erratic (they started to clean our table and reminded them we were still waiting, 30mins now, for the last main meal to arrive, another 20mins and it arrived :-)). The position of this hotel is perfect for the old town and right next to the lonely planet walking guide of this area. Would return for the service and value for money in this city hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
The Hanoian Hotel
The Hanoian Hotel
#45 of 607 in Hanoi
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Brilliant Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#112 of 607 in Hanoi
748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $40 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing