We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer services !”
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #61 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer services !”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed there 3 nights on Nov/2012 on our trip to Vietnam, the hotel was our first stop with great impressions on their services, they were always around to help you on any of our requests, the room is very clean and cozy. Staff are enthusiastic and super friendly. Breakfasts are decent and good to start a new day. Laptop provided in the room was a bonus and very handy, great wifi for free. We would recommend this hotel to everyone to Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makatitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    120
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
263
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

What a great gem of a hotel this is. The service provided by Jimmy and the crew was extraordinary; for example I had a small problem with the air-con; Jimmy had someone to my room straight away, and he quadruple check that the situation was being resolved and then fully resolved to my satisfaction. The room was very nice - and the noise from the street was nil due to the double glazed windows.
My only issue was the room service food - the kitchen is really only open for breakfast (and the breakfast is good) - I ordered some food around 9.30pm and when it arrived it was the burger was just acceptable but the stir-fried greens were cold and sitting in puddles of very unappetizing liquids (water and oyster sauce I think). Again though I mention this to Jimmy and a refund was provided. There are some great eating places around the hotel, I would suggest that for a late night meal you go out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is a great all rounder and definitely the best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam - It was in a fantastic location, the hotel itself was lovely with very clean and modern rooms, and it had the best staff who did absolutely everything to make our stay confortable and easy going. It was a real treasure to come back to this peaceful hotel after each long day in the craziness and exhilaration that can define Hanoi. There was a few things they did really well: (1) they immediately gave us a map (the only one we received in Vietnam that was truly accurate) which had all the info we needed such as the reliable taxis and places of interest. (2) They helped us get a great train to Hoi An, took us the the train station and showed us to our cabin so we didnt get lost. (3) They regularly asked how we were going and for our feedback. We've already recommended this hotel to our friends and family!

Room Tip: Higher rooms in the middle of the building did not get any street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I've stayed in quite a few hotesl now in the Old Quarter, and the Hanoi Moment is definately my top rated. The location is awesome, the hotel really neat and clean, the wifi is excellent, and the breakfast is really good. The staff are super friendly, and they help you with everything from hailing a cab to recommending restaurants. The hotel is really new, only about a year old which means everything is fresh and clean. I will definately stay here again, next time I return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ms_brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

There are two Ha Noi ( please notice the spelling of the city ) Moment Hotels, both close to each other and I am presently staying in the #2-42 Hang Cot, which is located around the corner from the dog roaster street. I am on an upper floor and my room is the cleanest, nicest, and newest of any of the 30+ hotels that I have visited personally over my last 1/2 dozen visits. I always try to write about what is great, so this one is a no brainer. Around $60US or less, price depends on which room you choose. I saw most of their rooms and anyone of them will be perfect. Best breakfast in any hotel that I have ever stayed in. The staff is on overtime to make you feel welcome and the beds are so comfortable. I challenge you to beat this and promise you that you will be wasting your time trying.

Room Tip: Just book one, they are all great on any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pimo89107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashoro-gun, Hokkaido, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is located in the Old Town, all staff are very nice.
Reception, restaurant, room clerk, transportation, satisfactory to all.
Price is also very satisfactory.
If you are going to Hanoi,I recommend this hotel.
I also think I stay again, of course.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satory15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Recently returned from a 5 day trip to Hanoi, where after some Tripadvisor research, we opted to stay at Moments 2 hotel. Simply great. Fantastic and attentive service, the rooms are very boutique feel like and have everything that you need and more..( Loved the daily fruits). The team there can not do enough for you and always with a big smile... Do not look further, you found the hotel that you need during your time in Hanoi. Location is great, right in the middle of the old quarter, but not that you would feel it as the rooms are facing the opposite side of the street. Again, can not say it enough times, simply great and perfect, if only all the hotels we stay in could be that good. To the team at the Hotel, keep up the good work..!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msyrbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#42 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#63 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#59 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing