We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Landmark Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #316 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I travelled to Hanoi last year and my bro booked this hotel for me and my husband. The hotel is close to the lake, getting up early in the morning and walking around the lake is really interesting. It seems like that you can enjoy the life style of vietnam very clearly. Then, came back and had breakfast at the hotel. Food is not really delicious but I think that it's still good. I like staff here, friendly and heplful. I had my room cleaned everyday. Room is large enough and Comfortable. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Hanahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 302 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

For the price, rooms are very, very spacious and modern. Great bed linen and towels. Front-facing rooms will have a view of the train tracks, and you will here northbound trains running late at night. For my son, this was nothing short of heaven. Nice staff in the breakfast room. Excellent location on a quiet street a quick walk to basically everything. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultramatic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This review is quite late. I stayed at the Landmark Hanoi Hotel for two nights with my sister during our Vietnam Tour which started in Hanoi. Even before our arrival in Vietnam I already had a good impression about the people working in this hotel with the prompt reply I got eveytime I send them an inquiry. To avoid getting ripped off by notorious taxi drivers at the airport I asked the hotel for airport pick-up on our arrival day. As soon as we got out of the terminal building, their driver was already there waiting for us at the arrival area. By the time we reached the hotel it was raining but the hotel staff approached us at the car with an umbrella - what a warm welcome in a cold and rainy evening! Mr. Thanh, the gentleman at the reception desk was very friendly and efficient. The check-in process was swift and shorty, we were escort to our room. I believe we got a free upgrade since the twin room was beautiful and spacious, the furniture were elegant. The bathroom just like the bedroom was immaculately clean. We have everything we need inside the room - a writing table and chair, a fridge and a well-stocked minibar, TV set, A/C, complimentary bottled mineral water, coffee and tea, and even an alar clock. The wooden floor was shining, so are the tile floors inside the toilet and bathroom. When I asked about Wi-Fi Mr. Thanh came personally to our room to make sure that we get connected to the internet. He provided us a map of the City and loads of information about the attractions and activities we can do during our trip. We booked the Halong Bay One Day Tour with him at a special discounted price and it turned out to be our greatest experience during the trip. They were dealing with an efficient tour company called Halong Bay Christina Cruises, Mr. Hou Choy was an excellent tour guide.

The buffet breakfast was generously served and turned out to be a really a big treat. There was a good selection of fresh fruits, bread and pastries, overflowing supply of juices and coffee. Aside from the items on the buffet table you will be asked to choose from a set menu which the cook will gladly prepare for you. They really know how to pamper their guests. In the evening it was also raining hard and we were too lazy to go out for dinner; the hotel restaurant was already closed but Mr. Thanh managed to send someone to buy us some pho from outside.

The Landmark Hanoi Hotel exceeded all our expectations. For the modest price we paid for the room, we got much more than we deserve. The professionalism and friendliness of all the staff is something which make The Landmark Hanoi Hotel an excellent choice for accommodation. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Hanoi. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street to get a good view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Close to the old quarter of Hanoi and a short walk to the Lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Good selection for breakfast.
Only problem was the closeness to the railway with the first train at 6am and last at 11pm

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsianvisitorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was a great value for the price. The rooms were clean and comfortable and a nice breakfast was provided. The service was great and they had a a business centre you could use with free fast wifi. When we arrived, we had chosen the standard room which was very small. For a few dollars more, the hotel quickly upgraded us to a huge room. The travel agent at the hotel was AMAZING. She helped us with everything from arranging flights, car service and hotels that did not give her commission at all, she had fabulous customer service. Everyone at the hotel spoke very good english as well.

Room Tip: choose a larger room than the standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had purchased a tour for our family of six and this beautiful hotel in the Old Quarter was part of an amazing adventure. We could not fault anything except a funny smell from the bathroom sink ?? We kept the plug in and it was fine. The building next door was being revamped and there was a fair bit of noise, but not to traumatizing. One of our children got sick on the first day and the staff were brilliant in helping us. Thanks so much for a memorable holiday. The Halong Bay Cruise ,bike ride and sampan trip were awesome.

Room Tip: We had a whole floor (three rooms!) for the six of us and it was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We didn't actually stay at the Landmark Hotel but we needed to book a tour for the same day starting at 7:30am. We showed up with little hope of arranging a tour starting that day but Thomas worked with us and found a perfect cruise. He worked quickly and was very friendly and even gave us a free breakfast for using their services. If the rooms are as good as their customer service then I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#176 of 606 in Hanoi
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#66 of 606 in Hanoi
1,058 reviews
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Landmark72
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 606 in Hanoi
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Hanoi Hotel

Address: 19A Nguyen Van to Str | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $25 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landmark Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 19 Nguyen Van To – District Hoan Kiem - Hanoi .The Landmark Hanoi hotel - Hotel 3*** stars with high levels of 30 rooms with elevator has been put into operation Oct 05, 2011, is one beautiful hotel and The most luxurious in the center town Ha Noi, Hotel Landmark Ha Noi will bring you to the Vietnamese cultural heritage. As an architectural romance filled with natural light modern furniture interspersed with fully equipped facilities. We will certainly bring satisfaction to you.Also with 8-minute walk out to your guests will Hoan Kiem - resort's famous psychic people of Vietnam. Has been associated with mental as well as the Vietnamese people's lives through thousands of years of civilization. From here just a few minutes, you can visit the ruins : One Pillar Pagoda, Temple of Literature Giams museum, the Cathedral, President Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, Ba Dinh Square, the museums to the city center and crafts, enjoy special Vietnamese dishes by hand the girl with charming ao dai serving you in the culinary culture Cam Chi - Tong Duy Tan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Landmark Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing