We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Gondola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gondola Hotel
Ranked #112 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Out room was lovely, the bed was comfy with very nice sheets and blankets, the bathroom was large and done in marble, breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. The staff are not always able to answer your questions as their english is not yet perfect but I'm sure this will improve over time.

We stayed at the Hanoi Elite as well but we much preferred the Gondola.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmanSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 591 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

We used this hotel as a sub hotel while in transit from the train station to the airport.
We had a room to have a shower which was adequate, spacious and very clean.
These rooms appeared to have been refurbished and had everything that we wanted.
The bathroom was big with a large bath.
Breakfast was basic but still very good and plenty to eat.
Staff very friendly and helpful
The hotel is located centrally in the old quarter and has wifi in the rooms.
Definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Es un hotel 3 estrellas, nuevo, con amplias y cómodas habitaciones. Un desayuno aceptable. Personal muy amable y con excelente predisposición, pero (nos hospedamos 3 veces como parte de un tour), siempre con algún problema como que las duchas se inundaban, lámparas que no funcionaban en el baño, etc… Pero su virtud más importante es su ubicación. Pedimos unos cócteles en la habitación, pero no tenían lo solicitado y los que trajeron no eran buenos.

It is a 3 stars hotel, new, with spacious and comfortable rooms. The breakfast is acceptable. Very friendly staff and excellent disposition, but (we stayed 3 times as part of a tour), with some problems, as the showers were flooded, lights that did not work in the bathroom, etc ... But the most important virtue is its location. We asked for some cocktails in the room, but they do not had what we requested and the ones they offered were not good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed in the Gondola for two nights at the end of a busy week of conferences. The hotel is newly built and is located in a side street just off Hoan Kiem Lake.

We loved our room with the upmarket interior design. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and well furnished.

The breakfast area, located near the first floor, provides a wide range of food from Vietnamese to Western.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a new, classy hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi. The rooms are attractively decorated, and
the bathrooms are all done in marble, large and spotless. The staff are very friendly and
efficient. Plus it is quiet!! This is an excellent choice for a mid-range hotel in chaotic Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjharrisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room was huge and clean. The king sized bed was so comfy. Their breakfast offers wide variety of choices. The best part is their staff: friendly and helpful. Particular thanks to the counter manager Miss Hong who didn't mind the inconvenience n took me to another hotel for hers was fully booked. The bar on the top floor offers magnificent view. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveYahweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Staff at the Gondola were very helpful, especially in getting us reputable taxi's. Having had trouble with lots of taxis we were grateful. Hotel was quiet which, considering it was in the middle of busy Hanoi, was great. (Though the sound of the room doors closing was often very loud). Breakfast foods were varied though the Pho was only so so. Great rooftop bar though the drinks were a bit expensive. When, on the last day, our car to the airport had not been ordered (mistake) they immediately called a taxi and when the taxi wanted to charge us more than we were quoted, one of the hotel staff paid the $2. difference. Generally very happy and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#186 of 605 in Hanoi
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#60 of 605 in Hanoi
595 reviews
0 mi away
Lakeside Palace Hotel
Lakeside Palace Hotel
#231 of 605 in Hanoi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 605 in Hanoi
1,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#69 of 605 in Hanoi
660 reviews
0 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#105 of 605 in Hanoi
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gondola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondola Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Hanh Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 84 4, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $36 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gondola Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gondola Hotel in Hanoi is exquisite merging between Italian spirit and Hanoi culture. Right in the heart of Hanoi Ancient Quarters, steps away from Hoan Kiem Lake and all other major sights of the city, this romantic boutique hotel is perfect for leisure and business guests. At Gondola Hotel we provide 40 glamour & elegant rooms where you can retreat into the peace and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. Full fill your enjoyment by dining on delicious Vietnamese and European cuisine at our Gondola Restaurant or relaxing in the stylist roof-top bar while admiring the picturesque panorama of Hanoi. Welcome to Gondola Hotel and allow us serve you with all of our professionalism and enthusiasm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gondola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing