We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halong Bay cruise on Princess 2”

Origin Vietnam Travel
Ranked #429 of 537 Outdoor Activities in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Origin Travel is a local tour operator providing private tours, and responsible travel throughout Vietnam. We are working hard to ensure that you receive the best value and experience possible and everyone involved in our tourism activities.
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Angela at Origin Travel offered by far the best price we could find for a private Halong Bay cruise. We did have some difficulty paying by credit card since we were already abroad by the time we finalized the reservation, but once payment was sorted out, everything else went smoothly (and was taken care of directly by Indochina Junk).

1  Thank KnJ_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby L, Owner at Origin Vietnam Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear KNJ,

I am Mr Ruby Lee of Origin Travel
We really appreciate when you spend time and post a review about us and our Princess Junk. Please let us express our great thanks for your kind compliments. We are pleased to receive from you when you had a great trip with us to Bai Tu Long Bay on Princess Junk.
We are very happy to welcome you again for your return Vietnam as well as Halong Bay trip for more discover and enjoyment next time

Sincerely thanks,

Mr Ruby Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"starlight cruise"
in 5 reviews
"star cruise"
in 3 reviews
"private junk"
in 2 reviews
"mu cang chai"
in 2 reviews
"halong bay trip"
in 4 reviews
"night cruise"
in 4 reviews
"mekong delta"
in 3 reviews
"days trip"
in 2 reviews
"pearl farm"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 2 reviews
"the hustle and bustle"
in 2 reviews
"ho chi minh"
in 3 reviews
"one night"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 6 reviews
"hoian"
in 3 reviews
"itinerary"
in 5 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2015

My niece and I went on the three day two night trip in June. The weather was perfect. We were picked up exactly on time at our hotel and had a very lovely and interesting three hour drive in a luxe van (even had wifi) which included a fabulous lunch and a water puppet show. Our host for the three days on the boat met us at the dock and saw us safely onto the boat which was just lovely - nice rooms, lovely terrace on top for reading and relaxing. Great bar! The food was so fabulous I can't even begin to do it justice in a review. Every meal was just fantastic and the chef made special dishes for the various special diets (4 special diets among 13 people) which I thought was way beyond the call of duty. The captain and crew were fantastic and helpful. The sights in Bai Tu Long bay were breathtaking. We swam and kayaked and relaxed and enjoyed the extraordinary sights. The final night we had the most amazing dinner in a candle lit cave filled with stalagtites and stalagmites. It was magical. We were all sad to leave but experienced another pleasant trip back to our hotel. Bai Tu Long bay is very uncrowded and pristine. A highly recommended experience.

Thank traveller4760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby L, Owner at Origin Vietnam Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear traveller4760,

On behalf of Origin Vietnam Travel thank you so much for choosing our services on Dragon Pearl Junk as a part in your Vietnam trip. We really appreciate for your great feedback about us and our team. We always wish to bring customers the most comfort during your time with us
Wishing to meet you again in Vietnam in near future

Sincerely,

Mr Ruby Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

We booked the 2-day 1-night My Tho Can Tho tour with Origin Vietnam. The tour was filled of surprises as we booked the tour mainly for the floating market in Can Tho but we had a very pleasant day filled with many fun activities in My Tho on the 1st day (visiting a pagoda with the biggest Buhda statue , rowing by the locals cruising on a beautiful river and had a very yummy lunch on an island) Our agent was Angela. She was very responsive and very thorough. We were a groupl of 6 and it was a private tour (highly recommend this). Our driver, Thuan, drove very safely. Our guide, Trieu AKA TinTin, spoke English fluently, very polite, and very funny. We stayed at International Hotel in Can Tho and we loved it. The hotel is very modern and brand new. The service was simply the best with very friendly receptionists. Many thanks to Angela, Thuan, and Trieu for making a very memorial time for us. This was our 1st visit to Vietnam and we hope to come back to visit many more times.

Thank Kble007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby L, Owner at Origin Vietnam Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Kble007,
Origin Vietnam Travel team firstly thank you very much for your informative review about us and services for trip 2 days in Mekong Delta. Your real comment is very meaningful for us. Once again thanks for having wonderful memory with us.
Hoping that we will have more chance to work together in future when you return the country
Sunny regards,

Mr Ruby Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

We booked an overnight junk boat tour to Halong Bay with Miss Angela of Origin Tours. Every detail was booked as requested and everything went perfectly to plan. She is extremely efficient and very professional.
We highly recommend Miss Angela of Origin Tours.

Thank LSC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby L, Owner at Origin Vietnam Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2015

Dear LSC63,

Firstly, thank you very much for your trusting us and give us a chance to arrange your Halong Bay trip with us
It is our honor to be your agent in visiting Halong bay and Bai Tu Long Bay

And it is happy to know that you are pleased with our services and arrangements. Your comment is really meanings for us.
Once again thanks so much for your spending valuable time to write a review about us

Hope to see you again in your next trip in Vietnam and Indochina !

Best regards,

Mr Ruby Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2015

We booked an overnight trip to Ha Long Bay with Angela of Origin Tours. She was extremely efficient, professional and very easy to deal with.
Our trip went exactly as planned, every detail was booked as requested and I definitely recommend her services to others.

Thank LC102009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby L, Owner at Origin Vietnam Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2015

Dear Luice,

I am Ruby Lee - the owner of Origin Travel

First of all thank you very much for your review about us and Princess Junk booking to Halong Bay

It is our honor to serve you and get the great feeback for the pleasure on the trip with us

We hope that we have more chance to work with you next time when you return Vietnam to discover more of our country

Once again thank you very much for your believe in us and service

Sincerely,

Mr Ruby Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Origin Vietnam Travel also viewed

 

Been to Origin Vietnam Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing