We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #51 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The best hotel ever, they pay attention to every detail: room cleanliness, decoration, the breakfast with fresh and delicious food. Furthermore, the staff is so kind and always ready and happy to help. We booked our trip to Sapa and Halong bay with them and everything was superb, since the beginning till the end. We'll definitely come back some day. Thanks for everything, Meracus!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigicabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HungMeracus, General Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear our distinguished guest,

This is a short but neat and delightful evaluation that truly makes us pleased and praised, and we can say that it’s exactly what we have been striving for, simply, your genuine satisfaction.
It’s very nice of you when paying your attention to every single aspect of the hotel’s compound service, as each one has been made with the efforts and enthusiasms of all staff. Amazingly, we feel like we have won an honorable prize when you became happy in every way at Meracus Hotel.

Sincerely, we acknowledge your incredible support which encourages every member of Meracus to keep the good job up, and then achieve a higher level of service quality. We will make it better next time. Our warmest welcome to you is right here at any time you return to Hanoi, and it is always our pleasure to assist you at our boutique establishment.

Good health and abundant prosperity to you!

Your in service,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    145
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
163
545
99
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rosenheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We absolutely loved staying at the Mercaus. It is such a nice hotel having wonderful, very clean rooms with everything you need. The stuff is so nice, couldn't ask for anything else, they care so much about you without being intrusive. Also the location of the hotel is just perfect; right in the middle of the old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Cannot speak too highly of the standards of service at this hotel.
The staff were so happy and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
So much choice at breakfast and eggs cooked to order.
Well located in the Old Quarter and easy walk to the lake.
Really missing that shower!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rorygnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Everything was warm and welcoming from the ginger tea to greet the weary traveller the moment he passes through the doors. The reception staff seem to know everything and can organise all that you need. When I walked downstairs to report a wifi problem...someone was there fixing before I had returned to my room. And I should add that I didn't even need my laptop - the hotel provides a computer in the room! The little touches like flowers strewn over the bed and floating in the basin were so beautifully that I almost slept in the chair to avoid disturbing their handiwork!!
A great breakfast is provided in the basement with staff who love to ask about your plans for the day and who can offer helpful advice.
One point to beware - there is not exactly a curfew in Hanoi after midnight but businesses have to have their shutters down and this includes the hotel. It is not easy miss the entrance when the shops and hotel are bright and buzzing with activity during the day. At night the landmarks all disappear but when you find your way home,, don't worry - the doorbell is high on the wall to the right of the shutter... ring it and the shutter is opened in a flash

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wonderful stay at this fabulous Parisian-style hotel. Had a twin bedded, spacious room located on the 7th floor, corner unit. Great shower facilities. A computer provided as well. Great welcoming staff and breakfast was good. All staff spoke English fairly well and very helpful, especially the Manager, Annie. Hotel located about 50m from H.kiem lake, along the 'shoe street'. Surrounding it, there are the seafood and market street and other type of small eateries, nice clothing stores and bags... Stroll further up the lake in the morning along h.kiem lake, you will enjoy the locals and some expats doing tai chi, slow ballroom dancing, drinking and enjoying their morning breakfasts at street walks, badminton games played by old folks at the roads juncture near temple,... Lots to see around Meracus1 Hotel!

Room Tip: Twin bedded rooms are spacious and better. Our room came with a fruit basket, tea/coffee making fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rinahum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel located on "shoe" street near Haon Keim lake is a fantastic place to stay. The service is excellent and appointed for both business or pleasure travel. The beds are very comfortable and each room comes with a reasonably priced mini-bar and a lap-top computer to check email or plan your next adventure. You can start each day with a walk around the lake taking in all the early morning that Hanoi has to offer. Then fuel up for the day at their expansive breakfast buffet which begins at 6:30am and runs to 10am. The room also comes with a hard wired power bar for charging all your devices and a TV with more channels than you need. The three daily bottles of water is also a nice touch. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel stuffs were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast, location, and room were very nice.

Just one thing that when we try to book for a boat tour to Ha Long Bay and we had to cancel we have to pay fee for $50 dollar. We did pay and eventually the hotel return it to me. I feel that this was odd as we haven't paid for our trip yet but we were charged for penalty.

We did go on to Ha Long Bay with a friend of mine who helped me find a better option.
When we were on a boat in Ha Long Bay, our boat passed the boat company that the hotel recommended and it looked so old and nothing compare to the boat we were on and it was at a much much higher price.

Anyway, we did very much enjoy the meracus hotel 1. I just couldn't get this out of my mind.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#26 of 591 in Hanoi
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 591 in Hanoi
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 591 in Hanoi
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#16 of 591 in Hanoi
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing