We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
1,029
160
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
160
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayrose petalshoan kiem lakewater puppet theatreexcellent hoteldeluxe roomginger tealight sleeperfamily roomgreat showersmall hotelbreakfast staffwelcome drinkstar servicethe location is perfectvietnamese food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wow! What a hotel - we picked this hotel after reading the other glowing reviews on trip advisor and really we can't add anything more that hasn't already been said. All the staff appear happy, smile and enthusiastically greeted us during our stay. This may seem very basic but we have since stayed elsewhere and the staff there could learn a lot from Hotel Meracus.

A big thank you to Daisy, David, Phinny and Hermes. I apologise for not recalling some of the other wonderful people but all staff - door greeters, reception staff, restaurant attendants and the chef were always so very pleasant and helpful. Hermes suggested and arranged a great day tour to Hoa Lu and Tam Coc that was a welcome relief from the heat and busyness of Hanoi. Daisy took us to our room when we checked in and took great delight in revealing our wonderful room - decorated beautifully with balloons and an amazing cake to celebrate our honeymoon! Rose petals everywhere - was just gorgeous! Thank you Meracus!! We were just so impressed at your thoughtfulness!

We were unable to stay at Meracus on our return from Halong Bay but we were again blown away by the very kind offer to hold our luggage and transport to our next hotel whilst we were away! Thank you again Meracus this was another example of your exemplary service. The staff we got to speak with during our stay were always keen to hear about us, where we were from and going to. Simple things but nonetheless so important in making us feel welcome and consequently very sad to say good bye.

If only all hotels could be like Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1. We will definitely recommend and hopefully be able to stay again when we return to Hanoi.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ShibbyandTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HungMeracus, General Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear our honorable guests,

When reading your review’s title, we feel moved already, and the content makes us even thrilled. To be honest, your comment is mentioning particularly almost every feature of Meracus Hotel, and amazingly they are all the good points.

It was a great opportunity for us to welcome and assist you during the vacation in Hanoi, and we gladly found that it was a special trip for your honeymoon. How meaningful it was! Obviously, a delightfully decorated Junior Suite room plus colorful balloons and rose petals everywhere was arranged for you as a must, and fortunately you liked it. Thank you for letting celebrate such an occasion with you.

In fact, Meracus Hotel is a trivial property, and as a result, we still have many aspects to improve for the best hospitality & service supply. However, you have been really kind and thoughtful to recognize the efforts and performances we made in different ways. We deeply appreciate that!

As you said, we just simply did the basic but indispensable things to take care of guests during the time you stay with us, and there is no doubt to say that those have made great impressions and memories from the moment you stepped in to the time you departed. Thoroughly, simple things make big importance.

In return, how truly touching it is when you write our names right here, which can be considered brilliant prizes for each of us, and even though you can’t name everybody but the whole team feels significantly encouraged. From the bottom of our hearts, we are very grateful to you for all the beautiful things you have done for Meracus team.

All in all, we cannot say enough to thank you for your great support to the establishment, and we bid you a warm welcome anytime you go back to Hanoi. It is always our pleasure to serve you at Meracus Hotel.

Wish you all the best!


Yours in service,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were welcomed with such beautiful smiles of the staff,very friendly,polite,charming and most of all very professional.
Our bedroom was full of lovely decorations with a beautiful cake since it was our honeymoon celebration! The room has the amenities of a 5-star hotel.
The shower works very well,television has english channels,wifi is excellent and the room has excellent housekeeping!!!
Breakfast is fantastic with all its various choices! The breakfast people is so amazingly charming and polite.
One of the hotel`s best assets is its LOCATION since it is central to all the lovely landmarks of Hanoi,near to all the bars,restaurants,museums,markets,etc.
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who visits HANOI for the first time!
Awesome staff! Awesome hotel with its beautiful architectural style!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've never had better service at any hotel. Right from the beginning the staff made us feel comfortable. This was our first stop on our 4 month journey through Asia, and they helped us adapt to Hanoi. From the doormen to the restaurant and front desk, the staff really seemed to enjoy their jobs and wanted to go out of their way to help guests. They helped book is a train to sapa and even kept our luggage and let us shower after our stay was finished. The location is perfect as it is just a minute walk to the lake. Breakfast was awesome! Definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with two friends arriving 17th Aug and left 21st Aug we have since been to Halong Bay and now we're in Sapa and they are still looking after our main luggage. They have offered free showers and rest rooms for both returns. The service we have received from the staff has been outstanding, their level of communication between themselves as to what is happening around the hotel is admirable. They were all in the know abt helping me sort an issue I had outside of the establishment with a positive outcome,, also being secret squirrels abt planning and arranging a beautiful cake for my birthday with my friends. The room was amazing, the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in, breakfast was fabulous. They can also arrange safe travel to the train for Sapa even carry our bags and see us to our sleeper. This hotel is 5 star service and absolutely voted by the three of us to be our favourite in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The location in the middle of the old town is very good. De staff is very helpfull and friendly! The deluxe room was the best choice we had because it was at the back of the hotel (and not near to the main road like the superior room). Hotel is very clean, breakfast tasty! Nothing but good things about this hotel. They even arranged our trainpickup to the airport while were not staying in the hotel anymore!
Very good value for your money!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marieloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews