We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Nearby Hotels
$135
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$108
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Hanoi(Hanoi)
$103
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
1,029
160
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
160
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayrose petalshoan kiem lakewater puppet theatreexcellent hoteldeluxe roomginger tealight sleeperfamily roomgreat showersmall hotelbreakfast staffwelcome drinkstar servicethe location is perfectvietnamese food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Unfortunately we only had one night in Hanoi and so we couldn't stay longer at the Meracus! It is a delightful hotel nestled in amongst the throng of shops and restaurants, in the centre of Hanoi. The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very friendly. The hotel is quaint and beautifully decorated. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The staff were very kind and let us use the shower facilities and refreshments later in the day after we had checked out and before we had to check our flight. Our room was situated by the lifts and staircases and i was a bit worried it would be noisy, but we didn't hear anything. In high season, this may be different....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_Evennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location in the old quarter. everything is within walking distance. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast selection was great. The room was a bit small but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrysonSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stunning experience! You will be amazed by the exceptional service and reception of the staff. High value for money. Its located in old quarter, barely 100 m from the Hoan Kiem lake, makes it easy to roam around and explore the city!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koopmandook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hidden among dozens of shoe shops in the heart of the Old Quarter Meracus provided the perfect refuge and home-away-from-home. The staff here were absolutely brilliant and while we arrived as guests I would definitely say that we left as friends. The hotel in itself was very nice, contemporary with large clean rooms that shield you from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi's streets. I would recommend Meracus to anyone travelling to Vietnam and hope to get back there soon myself. A special shout out to Hermes for his sense of humor, kind nature and willingness to take us to experience the local Hanoi. Keep it up and we hope to see you all in Australia soon to pass on some of your experience in tourism and hospitality to our own country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel made a great stay in Hanoi even better. They will pick you up at the airport for a reasonable price and the welcome you get at the hotel is pretty world-class. The staff is always friendly and do absolutely anything to help you out with whatever you need. You can book day trips through them which may or may not be more expensive than doing it elsewhere, but it is definitely convenient. The rooms were great, and the breakfast is honestly probably the best hotel breakfast I've had anywhere in the world. The location is perfect as well - it's right in the middle of everything you'd want to experience in Hanoi. Overall, Meracus far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DangerZoneMAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews