We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel with amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #44 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Hotel with amazing staff”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a fellow traveller we met in Hoi An - we wanted to finish our honeymoon with a recommendation of a great place to stay in Hanoi. The recommendation was spot on! What a great hotel, location and comfortable room. It had the comfiest bed we slept in and the best shower. As well as this the loveliest staff and that says a lot as everyone is lovely in Vietnam! The breakfast was also the best we had in our 3 and a half week travels. We stayed in some great places while in Vietnam but this one was one that stuck our for us - would definitely be my first choice when we go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    142
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
158
540
98
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went for a short business trip. Long story short, this place has excellent service a good location, and is nice and clean. Breakfast was great as well, with service that even went to the extent of getting your drinks and plate filled up for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZulfadhliZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff here were the best part of this hotel. They were excellent, over helpful and willing to do anything for you. They went above and beyond for you, and on my birthday they surprised me with rose petals, balloons and a cake on our hotel bed for me! Was so sweet. They even got me a card and 2 little traditional cakes. I was wrapped. And my partner didn't even tell them, they did it all themselves. Will post pictures with this review. The hotel was in a great location, the breakfast was great and the room was clean and nice. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kase87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wow -$45 for a double room in the heart of a capital city with full buffet breakfast? And service that we have never encountered in all our travels. Someone commented about street noise in the front rooms and that may be true but we had the inner rooms (superior) and whilst they do not have a view they were quiet. Some minor noise from late arrivals but not a problem. Rooms are spotless and more than spacious enough for the average traveller. Don't forget - this is not a 5* hotel but we have had smaller, poorer rooms and lousy service at $100+ a night. You will not get better than this hotel in hanoi for this price - we promise! Oh yes - the beds - sublime, even better than ours at home?

Room Tip: See comments. May be better going for an inner or back room IF street noise is a problem (which we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcanddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Really appreciated this hotel which was very central to all major tourist attractions. The staff were so attentive and the reception staff were so helpful. Breakfast was delicious each morning and the service was outstanding. We left our cases here when we went to Halong Bay it any concerns.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank michw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff is very eager to help and will bend over backwards for you (maybe too eager sometimes!). Nice breakfast and excellent location. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The junior suite is big and bright with nice open balcony space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying 7 nights at the Meracus Hotel in May. Great location in the Old Quarter and Hoam Kiem Lake.
You get complimentary breakfast, fruit and water.
The staff and overall service is very good and they are very polite and helpful. Thank you for accommodating my need for odd checkout/check in times.

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. My room had a balcony which was afforded some privacy from the street by a canopy of trees.

In all, I would recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1oux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#23 of 586 in Hanoi
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 586 in Hanoi
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#27 of 586 in Hanoi
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing