We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #42 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a family room. The room was very clean with a great shower. Breakfast was good and lots of choice. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in the old quarter so no need for taxis. Before our stay we contacted the hotel to arrange a trip to Ha Long Bay and for airrport pick ups, everything was organised and waiting for us.
The hotel even put a lap top in the room for internet access. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Take a family room, 1 double and 1 single .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    139
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
153
530
95
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Originally enquired to stay at Meracus, they were full so they put us onto Meracus 2. The room was large and spacious, great bathroom. They were even flexible with the rate given that our original choice was offered at a rate of little less per night. The staff were so friendly, respectful and helpful - in particular, June - she was super. AMAZING breakfast menu - so much choice and all fresh & delish. Location offered easy access to all. Our room was above the kitchen and near the lift so one night we could hear people coming in a little late but not a big deal and the noise was very brief, not something the hotel could really help. We arranged a day trip to Halong bay via the hotel, all went well and our vege needs were taken care of. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken-Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel was better than we expected. Located right in the middle of the old quarter near Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance of many shops & restaurants etc. The staff were brilliant organizing trips and storing our bags when we went off to Halong Bay for a couple of days, and especially helpful when our Sister-in-laws mother visited us. She could speak no English and the staff dedicated a lot of time and effort in helping us with communication. The room was large and very comfortable with a balcony (we booked a junior suite, a bit more expensive but what the heck we are on holiday). Buffet breakfast very good, eggs cooked to order, cereal, continental options and plenty of fruit. Laptop in the room a great help.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are subject to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarwichCribman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel lived up to expectations as per previous reviews.Spotlessly clean hotel...staff that were willing to go the extra yard with their service.....hotel with tasteful decor........and an excellent buffet breakfast.The room we stayed in was as good as any we have stayed in anywhere in Asia.Pick up by the hotel from the airport was very smooth and we will use the services of the hotel again next march when returning to Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40scarsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were moved from Meracus 1 to the new Meracus 2 at check in, as there was some glitch in the booking. They were very apologetic and moved us to the other location with no hassles. The room turned out way nicer than the one we had initially booked online so we were well pleased. The staff are super friendly and so willing to help. Whether it's booking a taxi for you or making spa appointments or recommending places to go. Their english was also excellent.

Breakfast is outstanding as well in the hotel. Must try the eggs benedict! It's the best I've ever tasted!

There's a safe and laptop provided in the room which was really nice. Wifi was super fast as well. It's a shame we were only there for 1 night. We'd love to come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Location-right in Old Quater & near the scenic lake with walking distance for shopping.
Good breakfast with attentive service & local /western food.We like the fried spring roll & strong local coffee+ local fruits. We especially like the unique bathroom shower system with many adjustable water spray! In room laptop is provided for convienience.
Thanks to all the staff for very friendly & helpful services!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were moved from Meracus 1 to the new Meracus 2 at check in, as our room seemingly had some problem with the air conditioning - all done very smoothly with high degree care. Other than the reception area at M1 I can't really comment but if its as good as M2 then you will have a great stay.
We had a "suite" at the M2 - to the front of the Hotel on 4th floor (access available by stair or lift). The suite consisted of: a balcony overlooking the rooftops of Hanoi (a nice place to sit in the evening and soak up the bustling sounds below whilst having a nightcap); a bedroom area with two double beds - the one we tried was most comfortable; a seating area with well stocked mini-bar and finally a lovely bathroom. It was delightfully decorated and the quality of furnishings was very high. There was also a laptop in the room which was most useful for planning the next stage of our trip. Also, WIFI worked well. As a plus there was fresh fruit in the bedroom every day and wonderful little "treats".

Breakfast was served in a small restaurant on the ground floor and provided the most extensive breakfast menu we saw in Vietnam - something for every taste. The only shortcoming is there is limited room in the restaurant so you may have to wait a few minutes for a table.
Staff throughout the hotel are exceptionally friendly and helpful - the front desk seems to be able to do anything and everything.
Not the cheapest hotel during our stay in Vietnam but good value.

The location in Hanoi is perfect for exploring the "old quarter" and easy access to the lake.

We would certainly use again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#22 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#20 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#26 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing