We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
1,029
160
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
160
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayrose petalshoan kiem lakewater puppet theatreexcellent hoteldeluxe roomginger tealight sleeperfamily roomgreat showersmall hotelbreakfast staffwelcome drinkstar servicethe location is perfectvietnamese food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We returned to Hanoi from Halong Bay. Booked this hotel for a one night stay before our return flight home to HKG the following day. What a pleasant surprise as we were not expecting much (our previous stay, 4 days prior to our return to Hanoi, was also in Hoan Kiem on Hang Phen - was not a pleasant one)! Courteous and pleasant staff. Clean and well-appointed rooms. Room was full of roses! Superb "Toto" massage shower! Good water pressure! Very convenient location! Good breakfast! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at meracus three nights. Everything was really perfect: The staff was always very friendly. The room was large, very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and very rich. The hotel is central in the old quarter but nevertheless very quiet. The room also had wireless and a laptop that was very useful to plan the rest of our vacation. We would go to Meracus any time again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraCH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Blown away at how top the service is here , I've travelled alot and this is hands down the best I've ever experienced. The benchmark to what hotels all over the world should strive for, also this place is located really well , prob the best location as its easy to get around from

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pwadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location in old quarter, good facilities, lovely breakfast, rooms excellent - including laptops in rooms, really quiet hotel especially considering you're in the heart of the hanoi moped madness. We were in Vietnam for 3 weeks and everywhere you'll find helpful staff - but the Meracus hotel staff were by far the best; excellent and attentive, helpful and knowledgeable - excellent hotel all round, particulary value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NormM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

From the very first contact with Merecus hotel, the expeience was exceptional! We emailed them before arriving and were reccomended a great and reputable Halong Bay tour, organised airport transfers, and i also let them know that it would be our honeymoon and anniversary whilst staying with them. Upon arriving at the hotel the check in process was smooth and precise, we were greeted with a welcome drink, and advised of the best attractions around the area and were provided with some tips to help us with our hanoi experience and a map of the vibrant city. When we were shown to our room, there was a cake and balloons on the bed wishing us a happy anniversary- this was just the start of the most amazing service and lots of small little touches that truly put this place above the rest! Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff here, they went out of their way to make the stay very memorable. The breakfast here was a great start to the day with a big variety of options, weather it was traditional vietnamese or western style, they catered for all. We had a great time in the hustle and bustle of hanoi, but it was always lovely to return to the sanctuary that was Merecus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews