We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #53 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel service was superb. Why?
1. Gave us towels for shower when we arrived at 5am in the morning (way too early for a check-in) and settled us down in the guest area to make us as comfortable as possible:)
2. Took a lot of initiative to welcome us, gave us a briefing about Hanoi, where to go, walked us through the map and legend, saw us to our rooms and introduced us to the facilities.
3. Helpfully topped up our water without any charge (a rarity in Vietnam!)

Rooms were top-notch! Why?
1. Provided a fully functioning laptop for our use!
2. Universal electrical outlets!
3. Complimentary fruits even.
4. Very modern shower facilities
5. Cosy and very clean

The location of the place in the Old Quarter was also excellent, placing it within a stone's throw of most of the cities major attractions.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any visitor coming to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DennisJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel is a brilliant find in Hanoi because:
- it's centrally located for the key sights in the city, including an excellent Water Puppet Show, located 3 mins from the hotel
- the rooms are beautifully decorated; excellent shower in the ensuite bathroom
- they lay on a really good breakfast
- the staff speak very good English and can arrange all the day trips / Halong Bay excursions you want
- complimentary laptop use, water, sweets and fruit are all in your room when you arrive

For the price this hotel is an excellent find and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getcurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just stayed for a night and I did'nt want to leave. The moment I checked in, I can already feel that I made the right choice. Thank you Mr. Nguyen for the reccommendations! The lobby staff were attentive. Everything was a suprise from the moment I checked in. The room was excellent and the amenities was something that made me want to stay. Everything was well thought of for a business traveller like me. Breakast was great and loved how the local staff interact with the guests. Good food plus great service equals great management training. I will surely come back 3 months from now. To the general manager, "Auf Dich!"

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTravel1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Meracus Hotel demonstrated 5 star quality and service from the start to finish of our stay. The staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was lovely, clean, modern and tastefully done. The location was perfect for exploring all parts of Hanoi. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the price of all of this was extremely reasonable. The staff discovered it was my boyfriends birthday whilst we were there, when we came back on the afternoon of his birthday they had filled our room with balloons, a delicious chocolate cake and left a card for him. Such a lovely touch and one I can't imagine you would see in many places. It was a fantastic stay and I wouldn't hesitate to go back and also to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and our room was very quiet, I couldn't comment on the rest of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteD408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

when i got there i set on chair first then got welcoming drink. when i finished drink they brough me check in. receptionest girl took me to top floor to show a room... so far, just average like many other places do. But when she opend the door OMG!!!!! is really the room i paid? it was gorgeours and very private. she said i have got free upgrade room. i stayed in that room for 2nights and i had best relax in my traveling experience. i wish i could live there. perfect location, perfect service, perfect staffs, perfect food and perfect private room with good money value...whatelse do i need more for?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keumhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

we're staying for one night after got back from ha long bay trip. the service was excellent and they upgraded us to bigger room. The room was clean with a little balcony. fresh fruit platter is served in our room as we arrived. The room is equipped with laptop, plasma tv, air conditioned and spacious bathroom.
at check out time, i found a thank you card slipped under my door. it was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LalaSantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We arrived at this hotel following our airport transfer which we booked with the hotel and couldn't have been happier with the hotel on arrival.
We have never been made so welcome in all our years of travel. The attention to detail in this hotel is to be remembered. The décor is beautiful with all the stone carvings and tile work very beautiful!
The room was beautifully presented and all staff seem so proud of their work and their position at this hotel. The shower units in this hotel are unique and I have never had a better shower, with a bad back and control over three jets directed at the centre of your back is fantastic.
The breakfast and the service by the staff was great and they are very interested in making your experience here one not to be forgotten.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are smaller – that’s why they are cheaper but they still come installed with noteb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#23 of 600 in Hanoi
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $41 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing