We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Cheap. Clean.”
Review of Avi Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avi Airport Hotel
Ranked #102 of 620 Hanoi B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wow. Cheap. Clean.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had an overnight getting from Hoi An back to Hanoi and then our flight back home to China the next morning, early. I looked into the other airport hotel but the TA recs were terrible. Then I stumbled into this place on line and the other reviewers said it was clean. That seemed enough for us after 11 days in Vietnam. It was only USD 35 for a sunny clean room and bath on the back of the building third floor, two queen beds. The finishes were obviously not super high end but everything was clean and the staff were sweet. We sprung for the airport transport and it was only USD 5 w a guy with my name on a sign, walking us to the street and flagging down a taxi, then taking us right there. So worth not having to deal. We walked up the street for lunch and there wasn't much around so for dinner we asked the hotel staff and they made us some yummy vege pho for something like USD4. Crazy cheap and also good.

Room Tip: Ask for one end or the other so you have an actual window and light, if that matters. The interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscotoLDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    75
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
23
54
34
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast not included but reasonable price ($2) for basic bread, eggs, fruit & drink. Probably could get bowl of noodles instead if you want. Good choice if in transit. Very close to airport but not noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brody_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We only had a 5 hours between flights at hanoi airport so we didnt have time to go into town and we chose this hotel based on other reviews from trip advisor.Airport pick up was prompt and friendly.Hotel facade was deceptively small,check in super friendly!Room was huge even for our family of 5.Bathroom was CLEAN and water was boiling hot,range of toileteries was really carefully thought out(tooth brushes,toothpaste,shampoo,conditioner,shower gel,cotton buds)Room was huge and CLEAN ;two double beds; air conditioner was super efficient.Food smelled excellent(we saw a large group of locals eating there-always a good sign)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radhi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington va
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

when you need a hotel for the one night close to airport, this is it. 5 minutes by taxi sent from hotel [not airport] for $5. easy and friendly check in/out for $25. lots of strong flow hot water. $2 breakfast worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank active 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed in the Avi Airport Hotel while waiting for a flight at 6:00pm the next day. The staff immediately make you feel right at home and show you to your rooms which are spacious with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. The area is quiet so nothing is stopping a good nights sleep. The family staff made every moment pleasant and catered to our every need even offering us their home cooked lunch which was some of the best Vietnamese food I had had on the whole trip and definitely the most authentic. The people who live in the area will provide you with sufficient entertainment as every person, motorbike and car seems to stop and wave at you. A taxi to the airport is organized and provided by the staff. Overall great hotel with the loveliest hosts I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_K1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Avi Airport hotel is conveniently 5 minutes by taxi to the Noibai Airport. The accomodations were amazing when we arrived early in the morning about 0130. We were greeted by our friendly hosts who made every moment enjoyable. Only stayed briefly but I didn't feel rushed to check in or out. The rooms were delightfully clean with a jacuzzi style tub, large beds, and the important air conditioner. I would highly recommend staying here when in transit to downtown Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandstyle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Like others, I stayed one night at the Avi Airport Hotel in order to be near the airport for an early morning departure. The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean. The beds are very firm, as is common in Vietnam, but the mattress is not cheap. The owner is very friendly, and the home-cooked dinner is highly recommended -- it was some of the better food I had in Vietnam! There is not a lot to see in the area where the hotel is located, but wandering up and down the street can keep you entertained for a while.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 591 in Hanoi
458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#87 of 620 in Hanoi
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viet Village Hotel
Viet Village Hotel
#69 of 620 in Hanoi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Family Transit Hotel
Family Transit Hotel
#85 of 620 in Hanoi
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dragon Airport Hotel
Dragon Airport Hotel
#72 of 384 in Hanoi
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
VATC Sleep Pod Terminal 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Airport Hotel

Property: Avi Airport Hotel
Address: B22 Cho Phu Cuong, Noibai Airport, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 620 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avi Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a nice, peaceful village just 3 km Southwest of Noi Bai International Airport. Avi Airport Hotel is an ideal address for both business people and leisure travellers. Our hotel is equipped with new standard facilities for guests, such as: A/C, TV, internet, hot shower…which surely guarantee you a relaxing and comfortable stay with good value for money. We're located just 5 minutes by taxi from Noibai International Airport, Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Avi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing