We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is great and the staff are very friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi First Choice Hotel
Ranked #160 of 588 Hanoi B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location is great and the staff are very friendly.”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

There is a fake website out there for a different hotel at this same address. First Choice is the actual hotel. It is a nice clean place with free wifi and nice flat screen tvs. We paid $25 per night. We would recommend the hotel and we really liked the location - great food near by and the lake, night market, Hanoi Hilton and water puppet theater are all in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tvrler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Our stay at First Choice Hotel has been great. Very relaxing. Fantastic location within walking distance of where wen wanted to be. We will come back and bring our friends with us next time.

The staff here have all been so kind and helpful. My partner has also enjoyed his stay here. He is planning his next visit. Thanks for a great stay!!! See you next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank everlyn_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We arrived tired after a long bus ride and were received very friendly by the manager and the staff at First Choice Hotel . This new hotel in Hanoi is really impressive modern with elevator! Computer in room! TV fridge bath tub . Very clean, everyday fresh bed sheets and towels were provided and calm at night. We got breakfast with complimentary fruit. Everything is done to please the customer. Congratulations to this new hotel which will warmly recommend to friends going to Hanoi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny_1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Thank you very much for your excellent & friendly staff! Everyone made our stay in Hanoi very enjoyable & easy !

With the best location, convenient to visit historical sites. The room was a bargain & we were more that satisfied with the facilities, especially the computer & internet in the room. We won't hesitate to recommend your hotel to our friends and family.

The tour that was recommended for Halong Bay was reasonable and we went exactly what we expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dariel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Tuan and his team from FC hotel have made our stay here at Hanoi a perfect holiday! Not only that our Halong Bay overnight cruise was even more perfect with everything arranged to order. We had an awesome time visiting Halong Bay.
The best part of our holiday here in Hanoi was the perfect service offer by First Choice Hotel . Staff went out of their way to assist us in every possible way.
Room were very clean and beautifully decorated . We love the personal computer in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We accidentally found this hotel in a location where we like most. The hotel itself is very new, clean and elegant. The room was very large for our family of 4 adults, equipped with many modern amenities such as flat wall- mounted LCDTV, new Laptop with wifi connected and comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were provided helpful information, free tourist map and recommended where we should visit or advised us to deal with shopping.

We spent at First Choice hotel just two nights but we felt good enough to give a high rating and both thump up for the hotel staff and their service. We would definitely come back here for the next return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loderttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#44 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Hotel
Cinnamon Hotel
#103 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Hanoi Hotel
Aquarius Hanoi Hotel
#245 of 588 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Church Legend Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi First Choice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi First Choice Hotel

Property: Hanoi First Choice Hotel
Address: 60 Au Trieu Street - Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel offers 26 rooms with great location. Each room is equipped with the facilities expected of a three-star hotel and also include high-speed internet, controlling air conditional, direct dial telephone, a work desk, cable plasma TV, in-house movie channel, mini-bar, trouser press and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi First Choice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing