We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service at Aranya Hotel”
Review of Hanoi Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Ranked #173 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service at Aranya Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had a most excellent stay at Aranya Hotel. The hotel location is excellent, in the heart of the Old Quarter, and within walking distance to Hanoi's important attractions (eg. The water puppet theatre, Hoan Kiem Lake, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and Museum, Temple of Literature).

Rooms are clean, spacious and quiet, with the air-conditioning working very well. The complimentary Wi-Fi is very fast too. The shower is also great, with plenty of hot water!

Breakfast was a nice spread of Vietnamese and Western options. The juices offered tasted weird but all other breakfast offerings were good.

What was most enjoyable about the stay was the exceptional service of the hotel's employees, all whom are cheerful, polite, and helpful. They were very understanding in allowing us to store our luggage at our hotel to ease our burden on our side-trips to Halong Bay and Sapa.

In particular, I would like to thank Anh, the friendly guy who works at the reception, and assisted us on many occasions, with directions to attractions, as well as recommendations on where to dine (he had some awesome recommendations!). It is very nice to see hotel employees like Anh who are so passionate in assisting hotel guests and making them feel welcome and comfortable. Kudos to his excellent service!

Thank you, Aranya Hotel and your team of excellent staff, I had a most memorable stay and definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear GKL747,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at the Aranya Hotel Hanoi. I am very pleased to hear about your general satisfactory experience at our hotel and your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We are absolutely delighted to read your compliments on our staff, Services as well as Mr Anh receptionist.

We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    136
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
93
222
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough. We booked a package through Groupon for a 7 day, 6 night stay, which included 4 nights and 3 days in Sapa, North Vietnam. Overall incredible. The staff make this place stand out from every hotel we've stayed in. Friendly, accommodating, great English. No problem for early check-ins (arrived at 8.30am and 5am respectively when check-in is normally 2pm). We wanted to tip all of them individually, but instead decided to buy a big box of chocolates for them to all share. They seemed to appreciate it. The rooms were very comfortable, though our first room was central and quite noisy (window opened onto the stairwell and noise echoed). Our second room (501), was much quieter and equally comfortable. Breakfast is generous and varied. The omelette rates special mention. We also had dinner here one night, which was authentic and delicious. Our last night we grabbed a couple of beers from the mini bar and drank from the 7th floor balcony looking out over Hang Bong Street at the crazy traffic below. Worth mentioning is that the hotel can also arrange 2 way transfer to the airport (approx. 1 hour away) for USD35 return.

Room Tip: Internal rooms are a little noisy, ask for one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anitamorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Anitamorgan13,

Thank you for your detailed and gracious comments about your recent stay at the Aranya Hotel Hanoi .

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable insight and I do hope that we will, as a result, be able to welcome you back to the Aranya Hotel in the near future.

Until the opportunity permits,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our family stayed here on our first stay in Hanoi. The location was good and the staff were great. The receptionist Jin Jin was very helpful, knowledgable, and nice!! I am planning to come back to this hotel.

-Vinh

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinnie967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Vinnie967,

We would like to thank you for sharing this wonderful review regarding your stay at Aranya Hotel. It is an absolute honour to read your lovely words about my team.

My team and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

thank you so much aranya hotel for the great service. we also want to say thanks for the friendly staff that made us felt like in home. keep it up! if we go to hanoi again next time, we will stay in your hotel! and we will recommend this hotel to our friends in indonesia. once again thankyou so much!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jessicanathalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Jessicanathalie

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Aranya Hotel Hanoi. I thank you for your feedback and special mention of our excellent service .

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

We are looking forward to your next visit.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Aranya hotel for 2 night and an extra day. We booked through a package with alova cruise for our Ha Long Bay tour. This hotel is fantastic. We really enjoyed everything about our stay. Each an every staff member was beyond accommodating. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. If you book your train tickets through the hotel they will send someone with you who takes you right to the train coach. We even had them store our luggage for us for 3 nights while we went to sapa. Each member of the staff truly cares for the hotel and the customers experience. Jin Jinn was fantastic! We promised we would be back to visit her!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Kenna H,

I am very glad to read your comments. It is great that you have a memorable experience at Aranya Hotel.

I very much appreciate your lovely comments to our hotel service and staff. It has been shared to our hotel staff to let them know that they are doing well and need to keep it up.

In addition, I thank you so much for letting us arrange you the package tour. I am very happy to know that everything was smooth.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our first stay in Hanoi. The location was good and the staff were brilliant. They helped us to arrange our train tickets to Sapa and gave us the use of the spa area to wash and change before leaving for the night train. Whilst in Sapa we emailed the manager who managed to book us on a Halong Bay trip (very short notice) and again were given use of changing and showering facilities before we departed. The only reason we didn't stay here for our last night (after the Halong bay trip) is we wanted to see a different part of the town.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Jeremiah80

Thank you for such great comments about our hotel.

It is delight to know that our team has impressed you with our service quality and their genuine, caring attitude. I will make sure our sales manager receives your recognition.

At Aranya Hotel we always put our guests’ satisfaction at the center of our continuous improvement program, considering this as our major measurement for all services. I am glad that you had a great stay with us.

Hopefully you had a wonderful trip to Sapa and Ha Long bay as well, due to your changing hotel, so we could not check that.

I hope to welcome you back to Aranya Hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, it was one of our favourite hotels so far. The room is really nice and big, the bathroom is very spacious. It looks just like the pictures!! Everything was run smoothly and efficiently, the staff are really nice and will help you with anything, they even walked us to our car holding an umbrella so that we didn't get wet. The breakfast is really good and the service is very quick, they would always go out of their way to make sure we knew where we were going and if we needed any help with anything.we had to print a boarding pass from in the lobby and where other hotels would charge you for petty little things like that, the Aranya hotel did not and they were more than happy to do it for us. The location was perfect, very close to the shops, the lake, night market etc, we could walk everywhere from the hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel, you will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Annie,

I am very glad to know that Aranya Hotel made an enjoyable and memorable part of your and your husband experience in Hanoi. We always aim to offer the best assistance whenever our guests are in need.

Thank you very much for sharing your comment. I very much appreciate your lovely words about our hotel service and staff.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Dolce Vita Hotel
La Dolce Vita Hotel
#127 of 591 in Hanoi
406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkside Sunline Hotel
Parkside Sunline Hotel
#209 of 591 in Hanoi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hanoi La Suite Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#130 of 591 in Hanoi
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#73 of 591 in Hanoi
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Sky Hotel

Property: Hanoi Sky Hotel
Address: 27 Tong Duy Tan, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing