We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aranya Hotel Hanoi Great Hotel”
Review of Hanoi Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Ranked #170 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Aranya Hotel Hanoi Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Aranya hotel Hanoi is a really great place to stay. The staff are all very friendly & helpful. Our welcome by Jan the manageress was very warm, friendly & sincere. She gave us a personal introduction to our rooms & explained everything about them & the hotel. Each time we entered or left the hotel we were greeted with fun & laughs all very happy. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Jan particularly made us feel welcome & not just another lot of guests. The hotel position is well situated & we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    136
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
93
222
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Don't often write reviews but I think a special mention needs to be made for the staff of the hotel. They were so friendly and helpful. When we arrived were were given a map and they talked us through all the places of interest and highlighted them including a variety of restaurants. We wanted to see a water putter show and they set the bell boy to buy tickets for us. When we realised that we wouldn't know if he managed to get tickets as we would be out all day they said it wasn't a problem they would call him and ask him to come back and we could book them ourselves. It felt that nothing was too much for them to do to help us. When were left the staff waved us off on the street. Thanks you for such great service.
As for the hotel -lovely hotel, clean room and great breakfast to start the day. Good location about 15 mins walk from the lake and old quarter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is small but they have good service. The rooms are clean, the hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Strategically located in the middle of tourist spots and markets. You can walk from here to anywhere! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just returned from 10 days in Vietnam, and spent 5 nights at the Aranya. We were thrilled by the level of care and service the staff offered from start to finish. On two occasions, a staff member hopped on a scooter to buy some necessities for us, and there even was an offer to take us to a fabric market to make sure we could get good bargains. Special thanks to Jan, who saved a bag of family shoes left behind!

Comfortable beds, clean and well-appointed rooms, good television/entertainment options, a lovely top floor restaurant, convenient and affordable spa, and somehow manages to be quiet but close to the center of the action. There are many choices of places to stay in Hanoi, but the Aranya offers a combination of value and service that sets it apart.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have street views and balconies, but rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PallasNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very good and quiet boutique hotel for our 5 day stay in Hanoi. Reception staff is very helpful. Nice clean rooms with private shower. Our city trip in Hanoi was also very good with the hotel guide Ahm. We experienced a wonderful 2 day trip to Halong Bay which was arranged by the hotel. Spa services were also great. Hotel is certainly recommended : near to the Old Quarter and Lake. If we go back to Hanoi next year we certainly would book the same hotel, high quality service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding service from the hotel front desk. This is my second trip to Vietnam. Accommodation's are excellent with modern conveniences. The ambiance is very quaint, Asian
as well as French quarter. The rooms are very quiet and a comfortable oasis after a long day of sight seeing. When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted with happy smiles and I was served a beverage while the staff welcomed me. They provided airport pick up which was timely as well comfortable They were extremely helpful in letting me know which
places I maybe interested in visiting. Their was no sells pressure. They always arranged a taxi pick up for me when I would go out for a day of exploring Hanoi. This is very important as their are many taxi companies who will charge you 20 american dollars for a cab ride that should cost 5 American dollars. I'm am from San Francisco and a savvy traveler but was overcharged a few times. I would suggest a bus tour to ho chi minh museum because the taxi cab drivers prey on tourists when you leave the museum. I did book the halong bay tour through the hotel. They use the best cruise operator at
competitive pricing. The spa services were excellent. I had a body massage, facial and foot massage. The services were done professionally as well as creating a calming environment. I received all of the spa services for 50 American dollars. The front desk hotel staff
always asked me how my stay was and if I needed anything. The staff was sincerely interested in making sure I had a comfortable stay.
When I returned from Halong bay they upgraded my room at the same price because of the length of my stay. Aranya Hotel is must stay in Hanoi high quality of service and accommodations at a great value.




Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wonderful warm boutique hotel with professional staff that are welcoming, informative and happy. Great feel and very comfortable. Family friendly. Great restaurant on top floor- some of the best food we had in Hanoi. Beds and room very comfortable and clean. Great wifi and cable tv plus hot showers. We spent over 6 nights here over 2 weeks and had a very positive experience. Luggage taken to rooms, service with a smile and very very helpful. Great location- short walk to Lake and night markets. Good cafe and shops nearby.!

Room Tip: Loved the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonandAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Dolce Vita Hotel
La Dolce Vita Hotel
#123 of 591 in Hanoi
406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkside Sunline Hotel
Parkside Sunline Hotel
#206 of 591 in Hanoi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hanoi La Suite Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#132 of 591 in Hanoi
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#71 of 591 in Hanoi
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Sky Hotel

Property: Hanoi Sky Hotel
Address: 27 Tong Duy Tan, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing