We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and very satisfying stay”
Review of Hanoi Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Ranked #170 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good and very satisfying stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also booked for me Halong Bay and SAPA train tickets and even sent someone from the hotel to take a taxi there to the station and paid for it. The food was very good with varieties on the roof top.

Room Tip: The back rooms were quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    136
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
93
222
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

As my title says I have nothing but all smiles for this hotel. We arrived past midnight and were promptly picked up at the airport and safely to the hotel. Upon arrival at our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see that it was of adequate size and was exquisitely clean. The bath was spacious, the airconditioning centralized and smooth-running. All basic needs were carefully stowed in the closet and drawers -- from toiletries, hair dryer, and a safety deposit vault. On our last day, we checked out way earlier than our scheduled flight back home, but the management graciously gave us a privilege to use one of the rooms to freshen up an hour before our scheduled transfer to the airport. The price? Immensely reasonable. Would definitely recommend these to budget travelers who are looking for both economy AND quality.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeritheberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Travelling in group of 8 people to stay at Aranya Hotel, it was our first time in Hanoi and we have excellent stay for 4 nights with one night in between at Halong Bay.

What a find - in the old quarter of Hanoi it is only 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kim lake and is pretty much central to the rest of the Old Quarter. If anything was too far, the staff would order a metered cab and give instructions. They provide us a local guide to explore Hanoi .

Staff were welcoming and incredibly helpful ever since I made a booking. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with welcome drink and let us do the early check-in. The rooms well presented, spacious, quiet, very clean, very comfortable with delightful bathroom. There was a kettle in the room with complimentary tea and coffee, fridge, hair dryer & safe deposit box. Breakfast buffet is very good. You can also order omelettes with your breakfast (included). Wi-Fi works well, in all the rooms and public area.

We booked a night cruise to Ha Long Bay and they arranged it with all transfers and took care of our luggage while we were away.
On the day we’re checked out it was early in the morning, they provide us ‘take away’ breakfast …that was nice :)

Thank you to everyone at the hotel, for your sincere hospitality! especially
Nguyen Cuoc Cuong, Hanh and Loc (sorry, didn't get anyone else's name…the door-boy who after us on the way to the airport while accidently I left my camera on the reception desk..…) for being so friendly, helpful and for making our first visit to Hanoi such a wonderful one. God bless you all 
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who’ll come to Hanoi.
We will be back again some day….

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at aranya hotel in Hanoi. The staff there speaks a very good English and is very caring and helpful. The tours you can book there are not more expensive compared to booking online or in travel agencies. My room was nice, clean and everything seemed very new and well in shape. The view from the rooftop and from the restaurant is great, the meals as well as the breakfast are average, but you want to eat streetfood in Hanoi anyways. I had to change the hotel for the last night because there were electricity problems in my room and the hotel was booked out. So I was brough to their sister hotel Angel Palace just some meters down the road. The design of this hotel is more arabian style. The rooms are equal but slightly older. The breakfast is definitely better there. Nevertheless I preferred the aranya because of the staff and the fresher interiour design.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoOnHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Aranya has everything execellent reception, hoursekeeping, restaurant service. every staff of holtel is very kind and they provide good service. the infrastructure and ambience of hotel is awesome.the climate and invironment of Aranya is pleasant. the only thing I can say whenever I will be in Ha Noi I will book the accomodation in only Aranya. I wish them all the best for their future and happy endeavours

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prathamesh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I would recommend to stay at aranya hotel due to their good service and nice breakfast. Reception can speak very fluent English, every morning they provide nice buffet breakfast and just few minute walk to their weekend night market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surinlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and have a lot to say about this wonderful property. This place is in every way a delight and we were very happy to book this accommodation. The property is extremely beautiful and demonstrated quality throughout. Rooms, food, services, everything went beyond expectations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Dolce Vita Hotel
La Dolce Vita Hotel
#123 of 591 in Hanoi
406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkside Sunline Hotel
Parkside Sunline Hotel
#206 of 591 in Hanoi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hanoi La Suite Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#132 of 591 in Hanoi
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#71 of 591 in Hanoi
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Sky Hotel

Property: Hanoi Sky Hotel
Address: 27 Tong Duy Tan, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing