We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Hanoi Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Ranked #170 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Fuerth, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

we were stayin two times in this hotel as we had booked by the hotel also a Halong bay Cruise tour and a Sapa trekking tour. The organization was perfect, starting from the airport transfer over a good Cruise ship, a free room for recreation between Halong Bay and Sapa Tour, a good guide at the Sapa tour and finally a prepared room already, when we returned from Sapa at 5:00 am.
Additionally i would like to mention, that Mr. Ngyuen Quoc Cuong went out with my daughter around Hanoi to buy a new netbook, as her old netbook was broken.
We felt more to stay with friends than in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neumair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    132
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
91
218
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in 5 different cities whilst travelling in Vietnam, and the Aranya Hotel in Hanoi was the best hotel we stayed at. Most convenient location in the Old Quarter, a few minutes stroll from the lake and other attractions. Extremely well appointed room. We had a window on the inner courtyard. We could not hear a noise from the street (rare in Vietnam's main cities), and even the a/c was quiet. Breakfast on the top floor, with views of the city, soft music and a delicious, fresh and copious buffet.
The staff is friendly and helpful, from the welcome smile till the last hand shake as we were leaving.
We stayed three nights all together, with a four-night trip to Sapa in between. We were able to safely leave our suitcases in storage at the hotel. The manager Mr Cuong wisely advised us to take the minimum for our train journey to Sapa, so we only took our hand luggage (not enough room under the berths in train cabins, to put a suitcase) He even organised and paid for a taxi to take us to the station, together with a young porter who took care of every thing until we were right in our cabin. When we came back from Sapa we were able to check in very early morning, which was most welcomed after a night in the sleeper train!
I highly recommend this hotel. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay at the Aranya as much as we did.
Sylvia & Gilbert
Perth - Australia

Room Tip: Rooms with window on inner courtyard are very quiet. You'll get the views from the breakfast roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had a stay over the Christmas break. The location couldn't be better, within walking distance everywhere. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good including some Vietnamese choices. Will definitely stay here when visiting Hanoi in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keirable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel was recommended by the tour company that we used for our Vietnam family tour. It is a tranquil hotel. located in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi - very quiet and peaceful. Our family had 4 rooms - 2 twin and 2 double - and we were very comfortable and very pleased with the recommendation. We spent a total of 4 nights based here ( with a gap of a day for a trip to Halong Bay). Our bags were stored in a baggage room. The front desk team we were extremely helpful with a list of recommended eating establishments. The breakfasts were of excellent quality. Free wi-fi. We could not fault the accommodation and would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffthetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We came to this hotel because another hotel was fully booked. We had very nice experience with Aranya hotel. Staff was nice and helpful. Location was so good that it was possible to walk to every places. Hotel doesn't look good outside but it has modern rooms. Room was also very quiet. Breakfast was good and we ate some times dinner there also. Restaurant is on the roof and there is ok view. It was possible to get transport from Hotel to airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the Aranya Hotel based on a friend's recommendation and couldn't have been more pleased. Based on prior arrangement, the driver was waiting for me at the airport when I cleared Immigration with sign in hand. It's about a 45 minute drive to the hotel. The location is excellent! A short walking distance to the lake and water puppet shows with plenty of excellent restaurants nearby. The hotel staff recommended the Quân An Ngon, a large but reasonably priced restaurant a five minute walk away. Great choice! The rooms are very tastefully decorated, definitely a cut above most of the others in the neighborhood. Hang Bong street itself is the main walking street for Hanoi's many art galleries. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Highly recommended! (Ignore my rating for the swimming pool. There is none but I couldn't undo the rating.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricBL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We are currenly staying at Aranya Hotel, and already stay here for two nights awating for next vacation but we do not acknowledge if the weather would be better. Hotel was greatly located in Hang Boong street, could find some great and tradditional silk nearby. The room is decorated in violet that made the atmosphere be more warm and comfortable. Breakfast with Vietnamese cuisine and some good choices for overseas. Overall, nothing to complain about the hotel yet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xaydineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#103 of 586 in Hanoi
1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#27 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#164 of 586 in Hanoi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Icon 36 Hotel
Icon 36 Hotel
#138 of 586 in Hanoi
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#61 of 586 in Hanoi
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Sky Hotel

Property: Hanoi Sky Hotel
Address: 27 Tong Duy Tan, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Sky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing