We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New vision hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Vision Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Vision Hotel
Ranked #14 of 565 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pattaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New vision hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a month off and on between day trips and visiting the islands.
We cannot stress enough that the staff in this hotel are nothing short of the best We have encountered in all our trips to Thailand laos Cambodia.
Nothing is too much trouble and we found them to be courteous to a fault at all times.
Re the hotel rooms, they are clean well stocked and comfortable.
We would highly recommend a stay at this venue.
It is within easy walking distance of all the shops market lakes and parks. we would also recommend you visit the water puppet show (5 mins walk) we went twice !
Retaurants.
There is a multitude of these all around New vision from noodles to vietmanese cuisine and if that is not to your taste there are at least 10 that cater for the European.
There are no words that would justify just how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay and the very warm welcome we received
I really you enjoy your stay as we did.
Thank you to all at New vision.
oland j Long
Wales, United Kingdom

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Malee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    128
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
46
175
116
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

On arrival at 7am after travelling many hours, reception said we may be able to get into our room earlier than 2pm. We were allocated room at 10.30am and offered coffee in the breakfast dining room (which was filthy, chair covers stained and display green pleated cloth which breakfast was served from covered in stains all up the front..) Our room was just ok. A wall to view outside the window and balcony looking towards an old slimy yellow back wall.
Our water leaked from under the shower door when showering and went into the bathroom around the toilet. Our bedside lamp was held together with selotape. The breakfast was uninteresting and cold, so was the coffee. Clean towels and bedding changed daily.
The position was in the old part of Hanoi so it was a busy street to enter from the hotel and fairly rough, but this is the real Hanoi. Good location for the park, shops, restaurants and water puppet theatre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were booked in as part of our trip..we arrived on gatwick flight so got to hotel around 8.30am to be told check in was at 2pm..not good! I asked if I could see a room it was dark depressing and shower was really old contraption,eating area looked dirty so
We told them we would just leave and find another hotel for what they cost staff were helpful in this respect we did move not the type of place we would stay in at all,but other people were happy with it personally no way would I have stayed there.
Location wise in this area you are in the thick of it but when you get over the culture shock it is a perfect location for seeing the sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here as part of a package and based on positive reviews however the reality was quite different. The rooms were very tired, the beds uncomfortable. The hotel was very noisy, you could hear conversations four rooms away. Our room was at the back of the hotel and had a balcony so you could watch the slime oozing down the opposite wall.
There are complimentary small bottles of water in the room fridge and we were given bottles of water when sitting in reception but still got charged for water that we hadn't used. We didn't argue as it was £1.
As previously stated the location is great, 100 yards from the night market (Fri-Sun) and within walking distance of most places of interest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcuscale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Although we pay a bit more than a budget backpacker hotel, we are very happy with our three days stay here. The price include buffet breakfast. breakfast variety is good but food is a bit cold. I guess ut us because we came in a low season and there arent enough guests to keep hot food coming.
All thw staff provide excellent service and are very helpful in every way they can.
The room is not very big but ok. Towels are a bit old.
wifi speed is good.
Overall I appreciate the great service here and will come back again if I come to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

In heart of old quarter it is a tired hotel; we had second floor room at front; it was spacious and led onto large balcony enclosed from street by sliding windows; limited draw space and average bathroom; breakfast had limited choice although staff cooked eggs to order. The manager was always attentive and welcoming; he is to be commended as he alone raised my rating from poor to average.

Room Tip: I would think rooms at front are preferable as they have windows and not too affected by street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spligit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The staff at this hotel were superb
The rooms are clean but dated and very small and dark. Our room looked out on to an enclosed and very dingy space. The bathroom was ok
The hotel is situated in the old quater and was easy to access all of hanoi
Unfortunately the weather was wet and dull which didn't add to the experience
Breakfast was basic but eggs and toast available
We needed to ask for fresh milk for tea and coffee as only condensed was available but they were very obliging

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and if stairs are a problem request a room on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#22 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Vision Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Vision Hotel

Property: New Vision Hotel
Address: 68 C - 70 Hang Bo Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Vision Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.New Vision Hanoi Hotel ! Almost travellers used to think that they could not find a Luxury hanoi hotel in hanoi hotel old quater because all three star hanoi hotel , four star hanoi hotel , five star hanoi hotel are usually located out side of the old quater . Come to stay with us , your ideas will be changed as new vision hanoi hotel is the first luxury hanoi hotel gets five star services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your New Vision Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing