We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Vision Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Vision Hotel
Ranked #14 of 565 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Room is clean and it is very convenient to go to some tourist attraction. It would be a pleasant memory living there. Flowers and wine were provided freely just because we mentioned that we are new couple.They are very generous and thoughtful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank iwewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    128
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
46
175
116
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great value for money when compared to other hotels in this area. Great location with friendly staff who remember your name and are always happy to help. Luggage can be left whilst you had out of town on trips and airport transport can be organised through the hotel.
Lovely clean bedding with daily change of towels when the room is cleaned. Free tea and coffee within the rooms with daily fruit plate free of charge.
Located in the heart of the old quarter with everything literally on the doorstep or a short distance away. ATM directly outside the hotel.
Stayed once and left to go on a trip and stayed here upon my return, would return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Linzsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Booked this hotel as part of a three centre holiday in Viietnam. E-mailed the hotel to confirm booking and told them it was part of our honeymoon . Immediately upgraded to a top floor suite with wine,flowers , fruit and roses on the bed.
Arrived at 7.30am and had to wait until 10am to get to our room... Understandable as check-out is noon.
The rooms are spacious,clean and very comfortable although the shower is hand held .
There is a lot of traffic noise from 6am until 2300hrs but this is Vietnam.. One hand on the wheel,one hand on the horn!!!
The hotel is right in the middle of the old quarter,40mins from the airport. It is clean ,friendly and convenient to all attractions . Staff will happily arrange tours.
Breakfast consists of tea,coffee,toast,cold meats,noodles, eggs however you like them, juice and water.
This is not 5 star but it is clean,comfortable,friendly and convenient.k

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Superb hotel..
My partner and i had one night in Hanoi on the way from Halong bay to Hue. We realised at 9pm we wouldn't be able to get a train so had to book a last minute bed through Hostel World.
When we arrived (20 minutes later) they were expecting us, smiling and relaxed it was a warm welcome.
We dropped into the conversation we were planning to get a train and the man on the desk gave us so much of his time, explaining how we could save money and the best coarse of action.. It was informative but not pushy and dealt with perfectly.
We were then shown to our lovely spacious quarters with large wet room shower and colder than ice air conditioning..
Unfortunately tho we were woken in the morning by a loud banging noise, it persisted for about 10 minutes so we were wide awake.. I phoned reception and very grumpily asked what it was and could it stop! The lady on the desk informed me they were renovating a room below us, so we got up.
As we walked out the hotel after breakfast the manager ran to stop us, sincerely apologising about the noise. She informed us our stay would be free of charge and they would also give us another complimentary nights stay whenever we chose! She even refunded the£1.99 booking fee we paid on Hostel World.
We were more than made up, she went above & beyond making up for our trouble, and left us smiling about her generosity and sincerity.
This hotel is basic, but the service is nothing short of exceptional.
From friendly, helpful, smiley staff who can't do enough for you to the finer details like bottles of cold water being brought to you before your tush even touches the seats in reception, super fast wi-fi, doors being opened by smartly dressed porters, a basket of fresh fruit brought to your room on arrival and a fantastic location in the heart of the bustling old heart of Hanoi... We loved it, so will you.
Perfection!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank onetimeadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed about a week. I took tours to Halong Bay and Sapa. Both tours were really impressive. This hotel staffs give you information of everything and helpfull.You can enjoy Hanoi city and some tours at reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank ryo-mid-ex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

the hotel is in the historical part of the city, very close to hoan kiem lake, the "heart" of Ha Noi.
The staff is verz helpful, we also booked a 3 day (two night) trip to cat ba island and Ha Long bay, which was really beautiful!
Price for the rooms is also pretty good, i can fully recommend to stay at new vision hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I recommend this hotel for their excellent services. We stayed for 4 nights and it was amazing. The hotel is very convenient and accessible to the restaurant and also to the wet and dry market.
The manager of the hotel was so kind and knowledgeable in all aspects.

I love the stay and we'll go back next time we visit Hanoi.
They are all superb!!
I salute you New Vision Hotel!!

Room Tip: A room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Felicity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#22 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Vision Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Vision Hotel

Property: New Vision Hotel
Address: 68 C - 70 Hang Bo Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Vision Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.New Vision Hanoi Hotel ! Almost travellers used to think that they could not find a Luxury hanoi hotel in hanoi hotel old quater because all three star hanoi hotel , four star hanoi hotel , five star hanoi hotel are usually located out side of the old quater . Come to stay with us , your ideas will be changed as new vision hanoi hotel is the first luxury hanoi hotel gets five star services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your New Vision Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing