We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprising welcome to Hanoi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Vision Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Vision Hotel
Ranked #14 of 565 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A surprising welcome to Hanoi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Being newbies to Vietnam we did not know what to expect. The New Vision was booked by our son and is in the old quarter. I will start of by saying we would stay here again and we did on our return from Sapa. The welcome was very friendly and the room was clean with lots of goodies to make our stay extremely pleasant. The staff, without exception, were friendly and went beyond expectations to make our stay in Hanoi a memorale experience. Other reviewers must remember that this hotel is in the old part of the city and this only adds to the charm. Step out of the front door and you are right into the action so to speak. By the way where else would the manager be awake to welcome us back from the overnight train journey and open the door at 5.00am? We could not ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    128
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
46
175
116
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We booked 3 nights here prior to our arrival in Hanoi. The Staff are friendly but at the end of the day it wasn't up to scratch. We booked a Family Suite that was supposed to have (according to the website we booked on) either 2 doubles or 1 double and two singles. It was also supposed to have a large balcony with city views. Instead we got 1 double and 1 single crammed into a room with a grotty bathroom and a tiny balcony that looked out 20ft into the blank wall of the next door building. I complained about the room and got shifted to another with 3 singles and a view. (Still not what was advertised). It was cold and there is only a cooling heatpump, I called and they bought up a heater. There were only 2 towels despite the booking being for 3 people and the shower didn't drain fast enough so I had to stop the shower from time to time to let the water out before it flooded into our main room. The shower sprays water all over the toilet which is right beside it, so you have to wipe down the toilet after every shower. Breakfast was poor at best, we ended up eating toast each morning because most of the other food looked yuck. Our room was on the 3rd floor - no elevator. The carpet was manky and stained on the way up the stairs. The noise from shouting kids by the computers on the ground floor woke us each morning. I have travelled plenty and this was definitely not up to standard. But on a positive note the Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiChChNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

we booked for a family room for 4 (as per internet photo) but room only had a double bed and one single bed, we were however given two rooms for our convenience which was very nice but we wanted to be in one room for the convenience! this should be a 2 star hotel, the bathroom condition was not as per internet photo, the aircondition in our two rooms did not work. we decided to book this hotel based on the reviews from TA but was disappointed, the only thing we agreed with other reviews is that the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We traveled in Vietnam in December 2011, and out hotel in Hanoi (New Vision Hotel) was a pleasant surprise. Both accommodation and service were wonderful. The staff was very warm and highly professional. We booked all our trips, hotels in different cities, and transportation through the hotel manager Mt. Trung. We didn't have any problems during our entire trip. The room and a bathroom were very clean, and the hotel provided all necessities. Nothing to say about a very reasonable price for a convenient location in the Old City.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank InnaD_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Staff attitude was wonderful, room were excellent. I really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

The staff at New Vision Hotel are so nice and welcoming. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. The room was big and clean and are great value for money. We needed breakfast earlier than what they usually served but that wasn't a problem as they changed the breakfast hours for us- they are very accommodating to your needs. The hotel is very close to everything you need in Hanoi, only a short walk to the Lake and the famous night markets. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

The family Suite room was fantastic with comfortable beds and pillows in them. There was plenty of space for our family. The location of the hotel was very central and well situated to public transport . I appreciated the quick response to a minor maintenance issue in the bathroom from the maintenance staff for room 101 (clothes line in bath room). Rooms were well cleaned and maintained. The reakfast was varied enough that everyone in the family could find something that they wanted to eat each morning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Davis779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#22 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Vision Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Vision Hotel

Property: New Vision Hotel
Address: 68 C - 70 Hang Bo Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Vision Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.New Vision Hanoi Hotel ! Almost travellers used to think that they could not find a Luxury hanoi hotel in hanoi hotel old quater because all three star hanoi hotel , four star hanoi hotel , five star hanoi hotel are usually located out side of the old quater . Come to stay with us , your ideas will be changed as new vision hanoi hotel is the first luxury hanoi hotel gets five star services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your New Vision Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing