We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #104 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Its in the heart of the old quarter in Hanoi which is a great spot to visit. The staff are very professional and competent. The rooms are not big but they are very modern and comfortable. For the price this place is excellent value for money. Have stayed a few times now and internet deals seem to be cheaper than walkin prices.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank dwt991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 744 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

We are a group of two families that stayed at Tu Linh Palace Hotel during three nights. The service is excellent, rooms are clean and the location is great. Everything was supervised by Mr Tim in an excellent way. He helped us book an overnight trip to Halong Bay, a streetfoodwalk and airflight-tickets to Danang, all excellent and well priced. We do recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Hanoi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Tu Linh Palace was ideal for our first few nights in Vietnam. The hotel was well located, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was great and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect - thanks Tim and team!
We booked a two night Halong Bay/Cat Ba trip through them which was good value and great fun.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Tu Linh to anyone!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Laura2687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended the hotel by a friend who had stayed there. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and we felt very welcomed! The staff are very helpful with maps of the city and pointing out places of interest. The room was lovely and spacious with a great shower! Will definitely recommend to our own friends coming to Vietnam. Plenty of places close by to get authentic food.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracyj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff speak English and are very happy to help you get around the city. They helped us purchase a ticket to Cat Ba Town with no problems. They also let us check in early when we arrived and invited us to spend 3 hours between coming back from Cat Ba and leaving for Hue at the hotel. This was excellent! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The other reviews say it all.
Staff who could not be more helpful, fantastic location, and great value.
We booked a three day trip, organised through the hotel, to Halong Bay which was excellent and well priced.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relevarTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at tu linh, bedrooms were roomy and clean, good aircon, toilet a little close to the wall but after a big night it was good to lean my head on, staff were excellent, Tim was a wonderful host with good English and very helpful with our many requests including tours, directions, restaurant recommendations and booking air tickets.

Thanks Tim and the gang, I will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a good view of the street but cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 600 in Hanoi
1,046 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#140 of 600 in Hanoi
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#67 of 600 in Hanoi
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#129 of 600 in Hanoi
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $24 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing