We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well located, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #103 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended the hotel by a friend who had stayed there. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and we felt very welcomed! The staff are very helpful with maps of the city and pointing out places of interest. The room was lovely and spacious with a great shower! Will definitely recommend to our own friends coming to Vietnam. Plenty of places close by to get authentic food.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracyj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 744 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff speak English and are very happy to help you get around the city. They helped us purchase a ticket to Cat Ba Town with no problems. They also let us check in early when we arrived and invited us to spend 3 hours between coming back from Cat Ba and leaving for Hue at the hotel. This was excellent! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The other reviews say it all.
Staff who could not be more helpful, fantastic location, and great value.
We booked a three day trip, organised through the hotel, to Halong Bay which was excellent and well priced.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relevarTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at tu linh, bedrooms were roomy and clean, good aircon, toilet a little close to the wall but after a big night it was good to lean my head on, staff were excellent, Tim was a wonderful host with good English and very helpful with our many requests including tours, directions, restaurant recommendations and booking air tickets.

Thanks Tim and the gang, I will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a good view of the street but cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel is a great value for money. It is centrally located in the city. Rooms are clean and new. We were upgraded to a suite room for free! Fruits are available all day long. Excellent service from hotel staff - they gave my friend a cake who celebrated her birthday. 'Will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at Tu Linh Palace in Hanoi and had a brilliant experience. The staff were so friendly, always keen to chat and help us out with anything they could. Tea, coffee and fruit were on offer all day and we even got given a takeaway breakfast when we up at 5 am for our flight to Hue!
Our room was small and basic but pretty much what we expected for the price. We stayed for 2 nights before doing the overnight Ha Long bay trip and then another 2 nights when we returned. The staff let us leave our big rucksacks in storage so we didn't have to take them to Ha Long with us and when we got back they upgraded us to a bigger room!
Location was perfect, right in the centre of the old quarter amongst the hustle and bustle of the street life. All in all, couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our first few nights in Vietnam!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajek89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed from the moment they opened the taxi door for us. Tim welcomed us like royalty. He briefed us quickly before we went to our rooms and gave us more information before we ventured out to the Old Quarter and French Quarter.

We were given an upgrade I think due to low season so we got the room with the window on 4th floor, on the front. We weren't bothered by traffic noise. Room was very clean so were all the public areas that we can see. Definitely a bang for your buck, we were treated like royalty as if we were in a 5 star hotel!

We thank the entire staff of Tu Linh Palace Hotel particularly Mr Tim and Mr Min who looked after us well.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadira158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 600 in Hanoi
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.5 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#116 of 600 in Hanoi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#160 of 600 in Hanoi
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#69 of 600 in Hanoi
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#111 of 600 in Hanoi
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $24 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing