We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want excellent service this is the place and look no further.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #86 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want excellent service this is the place and look no further.”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Even though we only stayed a night, we enjoyed every bit of our time at this excellent hotel.Tim at the front desk is very friendly and would run an extra mile just to make your stay pleasant. I would definitely check-in here again.
Robert.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertTLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    138
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
58
338
82
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We are just back from staying at the Tu Linh Palace for 4 nights. Everything about our stay was fantastic. The staff are some of the nicest, most welcoming and happiest people we have ever met. We had a superior double room that was modern, spacious and spotless with a very large and comfy double bed, large bathroom with a powerful hot shower, big TV with many English speaking channels and a big window giving us a great view of the busy streets below. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old town and we loved walking out the door onto the buzz of Hanoi and only being a few minutes walk from all the sights. The breakfast was great, with loads to choose from every morning with a running supply of fruit, tea and coffee throughout the day. They organised our airport transfers and trips to the Perfume Pagoda and Ha Long bay, all fantastic. Thanks to everyone at the Tu Linh Palace for making our time in Hanoi unforgettable. We loved this place and would not look anywhere else in the future.

Room Tip: Superior double was unbelievable value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantorp, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent 3 nights there (+ 1 night in their sister place: Golden Time Hostel - relocation due to overbooking situation)

Staff are excellence! They are professional, friendly, and mostly appreciated is their honesty. They are NOT trying to sell you anything (it is a very rare quality).

Tim welcome you with smile, provide great source of information, and assistance. Peter offered and arranged our trip to Ha Long bay. Bin, the chef and two other staff gave their best assistance to ensure our comfortable stay from breakfast, around the clock coffee, laundry, luggage, and taxi call.
They have spoiled us!

We had two rooms in the 5th floor - reduced noise. Since Tu Linh is located in the old town where space is scarce, rooms are small, but well-designed for functions. Basic amenities are provided, AC/heater works fine, Wifi and TV - Disney and Nickelodeon channels are fantastic! A minor room maintenance and cleaning can be improved.

Relocation to other hotel due to overbooking is a plus and minus experience. We are fairly compensated. We got bigger rooms that require more maintenance, but clean, less noisy, and closer to our favorite restaurants. We miss Tim and his staff here. I like the guy who took care of our early morning check-out.

Hanoi old town is polluted with noise and exhaust fume from the vehicles. Road are small and buildings are dense. The old and modern things just co-existing. Experience peaceful mind in the chaotic environment. It is very odds situation to describe. When get overwhelmed with the old town, the hotel serves as an oasis.

So, recommend this hotel for overall price value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Memo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were very pleased with our 3 night stay. We found Tim and all the staff very helpful and provided excellent service. Tim showed is all the places to visit as well as food recommendations and tour bookings - he truly went well above our expectations. We cannot thank him and the team enough.

The hotel is in an ideal location and rooms themselves were spotless (very clean).

We will definitely visit again next time we are in Hanoi. We also hope to meet Tim and team again - they are really what makes this hotel extra great.

Kevin and Sarah.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PcisT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 days here and from the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The hotel is nicely situated in walking distance from most of the attractions and the rooms are clean and tidy. The breakfast offered is good. For the price and service alone I would give this 5 stars, so if you want to be treated like you are family, I would recommend the hotel with out a doubt.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dbnguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

As other reviewers have pointed out, the staff are fantastic and will fall over themselves to help you out. They arranged airport pickup and after we arrived Tim gave us excellent recommendations of places to sample local food. He helped us arrange our Ha Long Bay trip and rather than pushing us to use the hotel's partner cruise, he helped us find the right deal for us. When booking the cruise for us he got us a free upgrade to a cabin with a balcony. We didn't book a room for when we got back. Tim anticipated this and was ready with coffee and arranged a room at the same price in Tu Linh 2, with a free taxi to take us there.

Staff overall were patient in listening to us and giving advice. They remember everyone's names, what you've been up to, and take a genuine interest in guests.

Room was clean, modern, and despite only a tiny window, was bright and comfortable. We did hear some traffic noise overnight which bothered my girlfriend, but that's Hanoi.

Location is very good, in the old quarter with lots of great cheap food around. You're just far enough away from the lake to be nearby, yet still feel like you're not surrounded by tourists.

Breakfast is included as is endless tea, coffee and fruit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Tu Linh Palace Hotel is a gemstone in Hanoi. We stayed there in total 5 days and we could recommend this hotel to everyone. Well located in the old town, Close to all the 'must-see' in Hanoi. We visited everything on foot. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Fruit and beverages are allways available. We booked several tours at the desk (ask for Tim) and they were all perfect!
If we come to Hanoi again, it will surely be Tu Linh Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HildePeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#85 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#112 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#147 of 586 in Hanoi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing