We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #101 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and could not have been happier. The staff were super friendly and helpful, with great service in all areas. They gave good tips for tours and made excellent arrangements for daily travel, with their local and regional knowledge very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and you were always welcomed back with hot and cold drinks. Lovely to have fresh fruit daily in a very clean room.Location is excellent - we were right next to the "Christmas decoration" street so very appropriate for this time of year!

Room Tip: rooms ending with a 3 or 4 are at the back and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 746 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel and staff could not be faulted. Tim was particularly helpful, and has very good English. Other staff have varying degrees of English but all are uniformly helpful and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble, from our arrival when someone came down the front stairs to usher us out of the car, to the time we left after 6 nights. Whenever we arrived back at the hotel there was a smile and friendly greeting, and an offer of coffee, tea, cold drinks and fruit in the small restaurant. Staff from regional areas told us a little of their own stories about these places. A private day-tour with English-speaking guides was arranged at a very reasonable prices. Overall, a great value hotel with modern facilities.

Room Tip: There seem to be only 4 rooms per floor (2 share each elevator). Ask for a room number ending in 3 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights. We had a beautiful and clean room. The hotel is also very centrally located so that you can walk to all sights. Besides all these features, the most important thing about this hotel is its extremely helpful and friendly staff. The highlight was that they offered us a room for free for a few hours during day time to take shower and leave our luggage to bridge the gap between two trips. It was a great experience, we would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dehan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel staff will go above and beyond to make your stay most comfortable. Everyone is always cheerful and helpful. We had a tragedy strike in our group while traveling through Ha Noi and luckily we stayed here and they were extremely helpful and are just all great people. Seriously the best hotel I've ever stayed at. That's including in the states, too!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magana_Sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

When I arrived at the hotel Tim was very helpful telling me all the good places to eat, drink and see! The breakfast is included and was cooked made to order. I went on a tour that I booked through the hotel and the price was comparable to other people on the tour which I was surprised. This hotel is a great bang for your buck!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yodarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

i did a solo backpacking trip in july 2013, staying in several budget hotels along the way. This was the hotel that left the best impression due to its friendly staff, you can tell that staff, both day shift and night shift, go the extra mile to interact with travelers, thus making the stay very pleasurable. location wise, it's located slightly on the edge of old quarters, although that was really an issue for me. room wise was good, not 5 star ratings but i dare say you are getting more than what you pay for. overall a very pleasurable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonytng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great service and fair charges. Trip arranged by hotel to Halong Bay is well recommended. It was a short trip and stay, but a great one.

Food is alright, but good enough for breakfast and room is comfortable. It was great to have access to fruits easily without paying extra. :)

Room Tip: Tu Linh Palace Hotel 1 is much better with newer rooms and good food around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 603 in Hanoi
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#116 of 603 in Hanoi
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#171 of 603 in Hanoi
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#69 of 603 in Hanoi
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#144 of 603 in Hanoi
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $24 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing