We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, not sure about value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #88 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good, not sure about value”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We didn't pay for our stay (long story), so we can't tell about the value, but the hotel itself is very nice - both the breakfast (great variety, chef attended to special needs), the rooms (big, clean, new). The only disadvantage was the internet - it was weird, the receptionist just gave us his laptop!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    138
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
59
339
83
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Tu Linh hotel and thanks to thier great hospitality I could have wonderful 4 days. They arranged perfect stay including Halong bay 2days tour. The hotel is comfortable and clean, good location (near hotel yammy bun boo), and very friendly. When I come to Hanoi again, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kana333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for a week, it was a perfect location and the rooms are very comfortable. Included in the price is a good breakfast with tea, coffee, juices and fresh fruit. Great omelette and noodle soup. The hotel is centrally located so you can easily walk to many of the places or they will call a reliable taxi or tell you where to get a bus. I would highly recommend this as all the staff are so friendly and ready to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Tu Linh Palace is a great, small independent hotel located centrally in the old quarter of Hanoi, just a 10 minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake. Rooms are finished to a high standard and offer great value for money.
However, what you will not be able to put a monetary value on are the levels of service offered by the staff here - quite simply on par with any hotel I've been to anywhere in the world. The staff, primarily Tim and Binh, repeatedly went out of their way to do anything they could in order to make our stay in Hanoi more enjoyable and oraganised, assisting with booking tours and trains with an honest approach rather than simply trying to 'sell' us their in-house options. Nothing was too much effort, and every time we entered the hotel we were offered fresh tea, coffee and fruit and greeted with genuine enthusiasm.
As long as Tim and Binh are still there, I wouldn't even consider staying at another hotel next time I am in Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Tu Linh is by far the best hotel my boyfriend and i stayed in Vietnam during our holiday around the country.
It's a small boutique hotel with clean comfortable rooms, strong pressured hot showers, great location to the old quarter and walking distance to all attractions. (Maximum 6min walk) Breakfast you can choose from the set menu with eggs, noodles, bread and a buffet service of assorted fruits and cold meats.

My boyfriend and i couldn't stop talking about the great service we've received during our 3 night stay from all hotel staff but especially Tim And Binh. lt'll be difficult to find hospitality to match!! These two gentlemen went over and beyond in assisting us with giving us advice about Vietnam, booking our overnight sleeper trains to Hue and our tour to Halong Bay. Fresh fruits, tea and coffee were always offered to us when we came back from our day trip. Both always smiling and wanting to know how our day was.

Thank you once again for making our stay in Hanoi a memorable one.

Melody from Australia and James from England :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is great little hotel in a really good location for exploring Hanoi. It's great as it's not right in the centre so you can have a good night's sleep. The rooms are fantastic, I think the bad was the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel and the shower was lovely. The mini bar is great as it's just a normal fridge with no sensors so I guess you could put your own stuff in there but for the prices they're charging it's really not worth it. The staff are all very friendly and very happy to give you any advice or help. The hotel locks its doors at midnight, as does most of Hanoi but just ring the bell and they'll let you in. All in all a very good stay and I'm sure I'll return.

Room Tip: 204 is very nice and quiet but it doesn't have a proper window. Fine for me but I know some peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The most convenient place I stayed at in Vietnam. Great location close to everything and an easy base for heading to both Halong Bay and Tam Coc in Ninh Binh - made even simpler thanks to the fantastic help from Tim in getting it organised. Tim was very knowledgeable, from tours to finding great places to eat to getting on the correct train when leaving Hanoi.

The hotel itself was cheap, clean, comfortable and offered free breakfast a long with free fruit, juice and coffee in the afternoons which was always nice after being out for the day.

Would definitely stay here again on a return visit to the Old Quarter Hanoi!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elliott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#82 of 591 in Hanoi
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing