We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hanoi Gold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #85 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hanoi Gold”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very Good Hotel.
Rooms are clean, spacious and Cheap.

Staff are friendly and do everything to make you comfortable.

We came as a couple and found a great price. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming and helpful. They recommended places to see, eat and do.

The rooms were clean and spacious and had everything we needed.


Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    136
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
57
325
80
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
MONTEHERMOSO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great place, great price, great location, great breakfast, great room and great information about Hanoi.
Fresh fruit, frest coffe in the afternoon!!! I love that.
What else? Amazing staff, thank you Tim

Room Tip: Go and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked four nights in Tu Linh Palace Hotel and had a great time. The staff really make the whole experience fantastic with helpful guidance about Hanoi and surrounding trips to Halong Bay and Sappa. As I had a connecting flight in the afternoon after coming back from a trip with time to kill, I was able to come back and relax, have a shower and some breakfast. I've never stayed in a hotel that let's you do that! The staff appear to be very genuine and caring. The rooms are clean, tidy and very affordable. I can't say enough about this place and highly recommend it to anyone! Hi to Tim and everyone else there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingbuddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I only stayed one night at Tu Linh but from the moment I arrived I was welcomed like family. Being a solo traveler, it was nice being greeted by name and chatting with the wonderful staff. The room was comfortable and clean and everything was as described. Breakfast was great with a buffet and made to order options. And throughout the day I was always offered fresh fruit and lemonade which definitely hit the spot on a hot Hanoi afternoon. Location is nice - not far from any of the main attractions but away from some of the bustle. Would definitely stay with Tu Linh again and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here as transit between Hanoi and Sapa and the staff were more than helpful in assisting me with transport, recommendations and making sure I felt right at home! Even when I did not have accommodation booked whenbi returned from Sapa, the hotel was kind enough to let me use the shower and have a light breakfast. Highly recommend this place! Thank you to the team at Tu Linh Palace for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivnugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on great reviews here. When I arrived I was asked to transfer to their new sister hotel (not Palace 2), because that hotel would be 'better' for me, because room would be bigger and service would be even better.

I agreed, however I regret it now. The hotels good ranking means that it has sufficient bookings and rather has people in their new hotel because thats an easy win isnt it?

The sister hotel was decent but not very clean (bathroom) and the whole room was really outdated, not the standard of the palace hotel. When they offer you the same, my advice would be: say NO

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

An excellent choice to stay in this hotel, even though it is a small hotel, but it was cosy and the staffs there were so nice and friendly.. Mr Tim and his colleagues were superbly helpful and caring, where I never encounter this kind of traveling experience in my entire life.. Definitely worth your choice and money! Strongly recommend anyone who's going to Hanoi, you will be amazed and leave your Vietnam trip an unforgettable ones just like how I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiwuiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#122 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#89 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing