We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A clean place with warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #85 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A clean place with warm hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is really a good place. We stayed there for 5 nights. The location is very strategic in old quarters. 10 min walk to Ho Kiam Lake, 5min to Dong Xuan Market.
The room is clean, bed is comfortable, equip with mini bar and tv for channel like HOB, star movie, V channel.....
Breakfast is nice and unlimited, they provide western and local choices for you to select. Coffee, tea, water and fresh food will be always at the counter for you.
The part that get my full mark score is the service they provide. The staff, especially Mr Tim, (never seen a person who has such passion in his job) will serve you / help you with all their effort. Imagine that i was given their private handphone number, so that I can contact whenever I need help, even after their working hours. Most important is they always have a smile on their face and they will make you like you are the most VIP in that hotel. They even called me to check if everything is fine when we were in Sapa.
If you think that this is a fake advertisement, then you dont know what you are going to miss. I definitely will go back to Tu Linh if I am in Hanoi again, it is just like going to visit an old friend.
Thank you Tu Linh, for making our stay in Hanoi so much enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonLye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    136
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
57
325
80
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

The Tu Linh palace is an excellent hotel. The price for the hotel is reasonable, location is perfect near all main attractions, food can vary to fine dine restaurants to food stalls. An excellent night market(weekends only) is less than 5 min walk.

The staff at this place are one in a million, the guy Tim who works on main reception was a diamond. Very hard working guy and will go above and beyond to meet all guests needs, no matter how big or small!

Breakfast is fantastic, lots to choose from, buffet. Coffee, tea, juice served 24hour.

Without doubt I shall return if ever in
Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthBTold991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

we stay in this hotel for 4 days last month. i like this hotel coz they have a very nice and very clean rooms, free breakfast and most importantly friendly and accomodating staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Tim and his team are great. The rooms are modern and clean. Price was USD 22 from agoda. The location of the hotel is a little away (4/5 min walk to the lake) from the main strip, but this is a good thing.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the bldg to avoid the street noise, but this is hanoi, everyone wakes up early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveMonthTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Overall, it was an enjoyable and positive experience for my husband and I. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful and the price was affordable.

Advantages: (1) Laptop in the room with wifi, which was very handy (e.g. on-going research on where to go, what to eat during our trip); (2) close vicinity to the weekend night market, right in the old quarter (fascinating to see how the shops are categorised based on streets) and just 1 min's walk to a shop selling steamed rice rolls (about USD2 for two steamed rolls with garnishing) and (3).

Disadvantages: A couple of downsides if we have to nit-pick, such as (1) poor sound insulation in the hotel room (try to get a room that's not right above the hotel's front entry, or bring ear plugs) and (2) breakfast (included in the hotel daily rate) was so-so.

There are literally hundreds of people on scooters and they are honking almost all the time. But they honk as a form of warning to let people know of their presence, rather than as a form of road rage. It's easy to tell who the tourists are - those usually travelling by foot!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Santos City, General Santos, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

This hotel has a very nice ambiance and very accommodating personnels. The rooms in this hotel are nice and costs in a very affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Being a new hotel the room is very clean and top condition. Bathroom has a well planned layout with modern conveniences like hair dryer and mixer taps. But could have been better to provide more privacy with frosted glass instead of clear glass panels which could pose a problem if traveling with older children or conservative friends. Hotel location is also rather convenient for shopping, the weekend night markets, and some tourists' sights. Lots of eateries at every corner. Nice breakfast is provided daily with choice of western/noodle soup from menu, but you can order and eat as much as you want. Coffee and tea (and bananas) is self-service throughout the day. Wifi in room is free without any problems except that you cannot access Facebook. You have to use the free PCs provided behind the lobby. Staff speaks English and very helpful. Would stay here again if price is right.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are hot as their back walls are directly facing the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoismile_11, Manager at Tu Linh Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Greenhorn

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our new hotel in Hanoi.

I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the service from the staff and we will take a look at our pricing to make sure that it is in line with other hotels in the region.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tu Linh Palace Hotel on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Chu Duc Quy ( Mr )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#122 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#89 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing