We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in backpak area Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Ranked #163 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Naarden, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in backpak area Hanoi”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent some time in this hotel and were very happy with the room and the staff. In a very nice car free street with lots of shops and restaurants, but just outside the most busy streets of the area, without the constant horns of the scooters. Especially convenient was the fact that we could leave our big luggage here while we went on 2 tours to Sapa and Halong Bay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Germa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    86
    26
    10
    19
See reviews for
31
151
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My sister and I stayed in Hanoi for 5 days (July 2013) and Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel was our home away from home. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were bigger than we've had elsewhere, were western, and soap, toothbrushes etc. we're all provided. Staff were amazing and friendly, being the highlight of our stay and were always willing to help if a problem ever arose. When our air conditioning broke midway through our stay, we were moved to another room straight away.
Breakfast was available and always satisfied with fruit, omlettes, yoghurt and tea! The staff did not push tour sales at all but were very accommodating when we enquired and they were extremely helpful in recommending places to visit, eat and telling us how much we should expect to pay for things in the markets etc. so we were not paying too much. I will be coming back to Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel, even if just to visit the staff again! I loved every minute of my stay and it made for a great introduction to overseas travel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for a night after a very tiring halong bay trip. Needed a relaxing time and Hibiscus provided this, with everything required; wifi ,a comfy bed, tv and air con. The gem in its crown however is the smiling delight commonly refered to as Lily! She is enthusiastic in all that she does and helped us with whatever we needed, all-round great woman!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The best quality of this hotel apart from the location is the cleanliness and the fact that it is new and well maintained. Quiet hotel, well located, close to restaurants, other hotels near the St. Joseph Cathedral, 10 minutes from the lake. AC, LCD TV with English channels, wi-fi in the room and very good, mini bar, bathroom with shower and hot water 24 hours. We had electrical problems that were soon resolved. Provided fluffy and scented towels and toilet paper, soap, toothbrush, comb, shower cap. Breakfast at US$ 3. Big room and big and good bed. Brand new and well decorated. Clean. Enjoyed it very much and recommend. We stayed three days. We visited many in the region and was one of the best.Staff is very good and cooperative. We paid $ 18.50 / 370,000 VND for a double room with bathroom.
Cons: our room had was 408 and we had a toilet smell in the room. The windows is too small and did not provide enough ventilation to take the smell away.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and choose one que does not smell. Our room was at the back and we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

As a few of the rooms have a drain or toilet smell problem. We had a problem in room 306, some friends in 408 and heard other customers complain about the same thing. After being moved to another room 206 it was great, well designed rooms and the king size bed so comfortable.

Just ask to check the room before hand.

Room Tip: Front rooms are better as they have a balcony but are slightly more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bymatt_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just left Vietnam after an amazing 14 days holiday. We were based at Hibiscus Hotel and enjoyed its staff's exceptionally helpful service and kindness. Hibiscus Hotel became our "Home" in Vietnam. The clean room and good beds were great!
All the staff's advice and help made our vacation just perfect.
Thank you, we appreciate it and would definitely go back there next time :)
Dganit & Rachel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagnit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

To be honest, with an attractive price the hotel sets, I'm satisfied with the hotel service. The staff is friendly, have a good English skill and also very helpful. Location is another good feature: it's very near centre where you can go shopping or enjoying Hanoi nightlife. However, the room is quite small and I'm not really happy with the bathroom. It took the hotel staff several hours to get the hot water for me. Also because the hotel is located in the centre, it could be a bit noisy so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#77 of 591 in Hanoi
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#187 of 591 in Hanoi
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tung Trang Hotel
Tung Trang Hotel
#191 of 591 in Hanoi
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Property: Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Address: 52 Ngo Huyen Str | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in September 2011, this hotel in an addition to the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel providing fine accommodation as part of our Hanoi Cozy Hotel chain. Conveniently situated in the heart of Hanoi, the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel just 150 meters from the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance of many tourist attractions such as the Ngoc Son Temple, the Hanoi Opera House, the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre and the special atmosphere of Hanoi’s Old Quarter.Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel offers affordable, luxurious accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighbourhood. Rooms are furnished with wooden floor and state-of-the-art facilities. All rooms feature bathrooms and shower, hair dryer, and IDD telephone. Hotel services: currency exchange, laundry, and tour information.Just a few steps out of the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing