We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Ranked #180 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A clean modern room with a window (not a common standard in Hanoi) in a good location were my key booking criteria. Hibiscus fit in perfectly. They also have good breakfast selection and helpful staff.
Don't be surprised if you return from en evening out and the blinds in front of the door are down - just knock, there is 24 h reception. It can also be loud during the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocolanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 422 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

For sure more for your money. Comfy beds, very helpful staff in many ways they helped me find a hospital and gave us free breakfast after a small miss communication , mostly quiet , hot showers, good wifi. loved this place. The room was very clean. the water in the fridge was cheap,

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a wonderful experience! After an unsatisfactory stay in a nearby hotel for one night, I switched to the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel for the next 3 nights. The hotel is very new, modern and spotlessly clean. It has wifi throughout and computers in the lobby for free use. The location is very central and, most importantly, it is in a quiet spot in an otherwise very noisy city.

Delicious breakfasts are available. In-room coffee and tea and an array of toiletries are provided. The owner and staff members are not just helpful - they are delightful and seem to really enjoy their work. They are most eager for guests to have a good time. A suggested tour to Halong Bay that I bought through the hotel was first-rate, and they gladly booked my onward overnight train trip to Hue - with the Hotel owner (Dong) walking me to a taxi for the train station and talking first with the taxi driver to make sure I was not overcharged. How's that for first-rate service?

The Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel was one of the finest small hotel experiences I have ever enjoyed. Thank you to the owner and staff for making me feel truly at home in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scuba71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Hibiscus is one of those places that you don't want to see in the guidebooks or give a good review for because it will become too popular. The trouble is also that I want these lovely people to succeed and they will.

The hotel is small and located on a narrow street in central Hanoi, close to lots of sights and shopping but in it's own little neighborhood with good inexpensive restaurants all around and a nicer feel than busier streets.

The rooms are large, well decorated, good beds, clean and reasonably priced. What more can you ask for. The place is new from the ground up, built last year and managed by one of the owners, Dong, as nice a lady as you'll ever meet. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are brighter. NO POOL - Trip Advisor please delete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

we were very pleased with out room and the service, although we were not fully satisfied with the tours offered (sapa summit hotel and a class cruise in halong)
after we came back from sapa very early in the morning the staff offered us a room for taking a shower and invited us to a free breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I highly recommend the hibiscus. I stayed for five nights, had to change my room once, but it was still all ok. This is a great value. The rooms were clean and relatively new. The location is great and very quiet, yet totally accessible. When in Hanoi, I'd come back. Mrs. Doan and the staff were super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a lower floored room to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveHLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Found this little boutique hotel after a bad experience nearby, wonderful room, Clean,spacious good price,the owner is brilliant nothing too much trouble, able to book tours and attend to laundry, etc. great breakfast also met another ozzie that lives there, gave us lots of local advice, many thanks from the tassie mob

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#132 of 599 in Hanoi
1,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#324 of 599 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#142 of 599 in Hanoi
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#196 of 599 in Hanoi
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Especen Hotel
Especen Hotel
#211 of 599 in Hanoi
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#147 of 599 in Hanoi
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Address: 52 Ngo Huyen Str | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $18 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in September 2011, this hotel in an addition to the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel providing fine accommodation as part of our Hanoi Cozy Hotel chain. Conveniently situated in the heart of Hanoi, the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel just 150 meters from the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance of many tourist attractions such as the Ngoc Son Temple, the Hanoi Opera House, the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre and the special atmosphere of Hanoi’s Old Quarter.Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel offers affordable, luxurious accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighbourhood. Rooms are furnished with wooden floor and state-of-the-art facilities. All rooms feature bathrooms and shower, hair dryer, and IDD telephone. Hotel services: currency exchange, laundry, and tour information.Just a few steps out of the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing