We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job!”
Review of Real Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Real Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #73 of 437 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Reviewed September 26, 2013

stayed here for 2 weeks, came then went , then came then went. the accomodation is based down this little side street. when you first get out the taxi and he leads you down there do not be alarmed. There are several hotels down that little road, such as the hanoi romance hotel etc. as for the accomodation it self its great, the beds are comfy, tv works and has 50 channels, the showers are greattttt! the breakfast is good (pancake and full english were my favourites). The thing that made this hotel the best though are the staff, they are amazinggggg. so friendly and genuinelt really want to help you! they take time to get to know you, really do as in really do go out of their way to make sure you have the best experience. Anna, Fiona, Huy An and another guy who was labelled as chim were amazing. they helped so much. an example of this is when i lost my phone, they took me to the police and helped me fill out all the forms and then translated it for me, gave me a ride on their moped to the other police station after the first police station rejected the claim. and made sure it was signed and stamped!

All in all this place is perfect to stay at. right in the city centre, so mant great places to eat. word of advice is eat at the street places, not the restaurants, the street food is the best food ive tasted - period. Real Vietnam is a must.

Room Tip: get a single room. they're amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieLatchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaLee0808, Front Office Manager at Real Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience when you stay at Real Vietnam Hotel. Your review helps us a lot in upgrading our hotel service and facilities.

Thanks again and hope to welcome you at Real Vietnam Hotel. We will show you how we changed.

Real Vietnam Hotel
Fiona Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 261 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I did the Vietnam adventure tour with real gap and that was the best hotel I stayed in Vietnam .. if you have to stay in Hanoi, I strongly recommand you to go to this hotel because of the confortable rooms and the people who work there are awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaLee0808, Front Office Manager at Real Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience when you stay at Real Vietnam Hotel. Your review helps us a lot in upgrading our hotel service and facilities.
Thanks again and hope to welcome you at Real Vietnam Hotel. We will show you how we changed.

Real Vietnam Hotel
Fiona Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is by far the best in Hanoi old quarter! Excellent value for money the rooms are extremely clean and the superiors have a flat screen TV with a wide range of channels. The bathrooms have hot showers and are always immaculate with fresh towels every day. The staff are amazing, always willing to help and very flexible, they always fill out maps for you showing you the best places to go and they speak excellent English. The food is tasty and served quickly and it is situated right in the heart of the old quarter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and great value for money! If I go back to Hanoi it will be my first port of call! Thank you Real Vietnam Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asben153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaLee0808, Front Office Manager at Real Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience when you stay at Real Vietnam Hotel. Your review helps us a lot in upgrading our hotel service and facilities.
Thanks again and hope to welcome you at Real Vietnam Hotel. We will show you how we changed.

Real Vietnam Hotel
Fiona Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The best part of the hotel is the staff and it's location. The staff are very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. They are also helpful if you want to plan anything and help with local information. The hotel is hard to find in the back streets of the Old quarters of Hanoi. It is however a short walk to many thing such as bars, shops and places to eat. It are really in the center of the madness that is Hanoi. There is a large meeting area downstairs great for socializing in free time. The rooms are good size, clean and have air conditioning. At night the hotel is very quite as it is off a main street. The hotel overall is a very good standard to many of the other accommodation I stayed in in north Vietnam. The only negative comment is the breakfast is not great and gets dull on repetitions. However it is not below average to all the Vietnam breakfasts I had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaLee0808, Front Office Manager at Real Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience when you stay at Real Vietnam Hotel. Your review helps us a lot in upgrading our hotel service and facilities.
Thanks again and hope to welcome you at Real Vietnam Hotel. We will show you how we changed.

Real Vietnam Hotel
Fiona Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is in a great area, loads of shops and great restaurants for all tastes. The staff were so kind and lovely, always there to help you and give advice - even made friends with them! They were there to help right up until the moment we left and I won't forget them for making our stay so comfortable and a relaxing experience. The rooms are well-furnished,clean with modern decor, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms a nice size and can have hot showers. The air-con was excellent especially when adjusting to the heat! The reception is well air conditioned, well-lit and very welcoming and informative. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Stephanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaLee0808, Front Office Manager at Real Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience when you stay at Real Vietnam Hotel. Your review helps us a lot in upgrading our hotel service and facilities.
Thanks again and hope to welcome you at Real Vietnam Hotel. We will show you how we changed.

Real Vietnam Hotel
Fiona Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Made friends with the staff because they were excellent. Attentive, informative and fun! Rooms are can be a little basic, but are good value for money. Plus, it's location is brilliant for those wanting to spend time being a tourist in Ha Noi as it's right in the centre of the old quarter and you can get to all the main tourist attractions within 20 minutes. Overall, I'd definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to book a trip to Vietnam!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TallMike91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaLee0808, Front Office Manager at Real Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience when you stay at Real Vietnam Hotel. Your review helps us a lot in upgrading our hotel service and facilities.
Thanks again and hope to welcome you at Real Vietnam Hotel. We will show you how we changed.

Real Vietnam Hotel
Fiona Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Real Vietnam Hotel is situated in Hoan Kiem Lake District, it's the best district in Hanoi. Precisely, it's in Old quarter. This quarter is so lovely. Moreover, this hotel is next to modern quarter. In modern quarter, there are a lot of places for distraction. For intense, there are Opera, handicraft and luxury shop, cinemas and so on.

Room Tip: all the rooms are tidy. Furthermore, some of them have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soulet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaLee0808, Front Office Manager at Real Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience when you stay at Real Vietnam Hotel. Your review helps us a lot in upgrading our hotel service and facilities.
Thanks again and hope to welcome you at Real Vietnam Hotel. We will show you how we changed.

Real Vietnam Hotel
Fiona Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bluebell
Hotel Bluebell
#54 of 437 in Hanoi
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nexy Hostel
Nexy Hostel
#12 of 437 in Hanoi
272 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#97 of 599 in Hanoi
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Hanoi Hotel

Address: 16C Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Real Vietnam Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 437 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $13 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Real Hanoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Hanoi Hotel is located at the heart of Old Quarter Hanoi, within 2 minutes walk to the most beautiful Lake of VietNam (Hoan Kiem Lake). Thanks to its location, tourists are granted a quick access to the majority of service such as food & drink, recreation & beauty and relaxing therapy, medical care, currency exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Real Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing