We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$44
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$58
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
134
85
22
9
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
85
22
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayhoan kiem lakeperfect locationreception deskhotel is locatedair conditioningthree nightsphowifiheartfridgetaxireceptionisttripsjenny
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 270 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is really nice and in a good central location. The double rooms do not have a window or balcony so would opt for the bigger 3 bed room in future. But the staff are lovely, very very helpful and really friendly! Would not stay anywhere else in Hanoi!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pipin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff at this hotel are one of the best - their friendliness, attention to detail and willingness to help are second to none. Furthermore, the hotel is perfectly located within the Old Quarter of Hanoi, which means that everything is within walking distance! The rooms are very clean, comfortable and generously sized especially for the price you pay! I've stayed in a lot of different hostels and hotels in the past of all different standards and I can honestly say that this hotel deserves more recognition!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissie83186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've stayed in hotels all around the world and the staff at this hotel are some of the nicest I have ever come across. If they can help then they will.
The prices are very reasonable and the location is perfect. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and well presented.
Breakfast was always nice and was good value for money.
An added bonus for me was the great wifi connection, even on the rare occasions it temporarily went down I could always connect to a nearby hotel's wifi.
I think this hotel should really be classed as a 3 star rather than a 2 star!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam89Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice and young personal, perfectly located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi near everything in a calm street. The rooms are very clean and confortable! Possibility to have AC.
The food is sooooo goood!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helene554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our group paid for 4 rooms and stay 4 nights in this hotel. There is five storey height but no elevator supply. For the room's mattress is quit poor and too old (I think the management should arrange to replace a new one even they are only a 2 star) and the wifi in every room we stay is weak. But, the hotel location is good and the kitchen prepare free breakfast every morning. There is a lot of food surrounding in this area for the day and night and nearby to all the interesting places.
Can request the staff to arrange for the local tour, the price is reasonable.
All the staff are friendly and especially, the kitchen can prepare tasty breakfast.

Room Tip: The lower floor the best
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank On D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews