We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$245
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$51
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$55
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
134
85
22
9
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
85
22
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayhoan kiem lakeperfect locationreception deskhotel is locatedair conditioningthree nightsphowifiheartfridgetaxireceptionisttripsjenny
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Staying at this hotel during a real gap experience. We were in 3 different rooms and some are not as good as Others but have everything I needed. Gd air con and tv reception gd wifi and warm water ( can be a luxury in some places in Vietnam). The staff were the best though extremely helpful! We needed to get train tickets for after our stay we asked the receptionist how we do it and she went out of her way to phone the station arrange our trains we paid at the reception desk and the tickets arrived at the hotel by 5 o'clock that evening!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was in a good location with friendly and very helpful staff. The room was clean and tidy but the beds were very very hard.

We would have stayed longer if the beds were softer but after 4 nights we changed hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiceoflifetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Friends and I stayed here a few months ago as we travelled around Vietnam. Decent price and great location. I found the staff very friendly and more than helpful in advising and arranging trips for us. Would definately recommend and visit next time I am back in Nam,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Book some airasia tickets going with family to Hanoi on 29/6 and back on 3/7. We had a wonderful time on our own. The 1st thing we got landed at the airport,we got overcharged by the taxi inside the building.Later when I found out it was much cheaper just outside the airport.Bargain 1st and wirtie down the amount either in USD or Dong If agreed between you and the taxi man then go ahead.

1st day managed to watch the Puppet show and next day we went to Halong Bay day trip.
3rd day we went to Hua Lua and Tam Coc It was an experience to go through 3 water caves by small boat. (Remember to bring some extra money for the boatman who will ask for some tips)

4th day was city tour, Had seen many temples, lakes, and Ho Chi Min's resting place

Last day, woke up early and had our breakfast then back to airport for flight back to Kuala Lumpur

Hotel that we stayed was cheap. less than USD 20.00 including simple breakfast. Tours can be arranged by them and charges are reasonable.

Service in the hotel is very simple. No kettle for boiling water for coffee. You need to get the cup and beg for hot water in the kitchen

This hotel is not noisy as it was situated inside an alley and away from the busy road. Shopping is everywhere nearby and food (Vietnamese food) is easily found everywhere

Room Tip: If you want a cheap hotel and clean room, this hotel is recommended
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSC245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Usually in Vietnam, especially Hanoi, it's hard to find 2 stars hotel with spacious room.. in Real Vietnam Hotel we got very spacious room. We booked double room (via Agoda for $16/night) and got triple room and our room was very spacious with balcony!!

Because we walked from our former hotel to Real Vietnam and we've already map the location via Vietbando.com, so it was easy for us to find this hotel. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake & close to everything - pharmacy, eateries, shops etc. nice staffs, good choice for budget hotel.

and also this hotel close to a lovely street - Pho Ta Hien: it's a street part of pilot project to renovate Hanoi Old Quarter. The project was to restore a 52m section of Ta Hien Street to its original mixture of French-style terrace houses

l

Room Tip: ask room at front / room with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jud-endah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews