We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but very hard beds”
Review of Real Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Real Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #74 of 406 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was in a good location with friendly and very helpful staff. The room was clean and tidy but the beds were very very hard.

We would have stayed longer if the beds were softer but after 4 nights we changed hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiceoflifetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Real Hanoi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Friends and I stayed here a few months ago as we travelled around Vietnam. Decent price and great location. I found the staff very friendly and more than helpful in advising and arranging trips for us. Would definately recommend and visit next time I am back in Nam,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Book some airasia tickets going with family to Hanoi on 29/6 and back on 3/7. We had a wonderful time on our own. The 1st thing we got landed at the airport,we got overcharged by the taxi inside the building.Later when I found out it was much cheaper just outside the airport.Bargain 1st and wirtie down the amount either in USD or Dong If agreed between you and the taxi man then go ahead.

1st day managed to watch the Puppet show and next day we went to Halong Bay day trip.
3rd day we went to Hua Lua and Tam Coc It was an experience to go through 3 water caves by small boat. (Remember to bring some extra money for the boatman who will ask for some tips)

4th day was city tour, Had seen many temples, lakes, and Ho Chi Min's resting place

Last day, woke up early and had our breakfast then back to airport for flight back to Kuala Lumpur

Hotel that we stayed was cheap. less than USD 20.00 including simple breakfast. Tours can be arranged by them and charges are reasonable.

Service in the hotel is very simple. No kettle for boiling water for coffee. You need to get the cup and beg for hot water in the kitchen

This hotel is not noisy as it was situated inside an alley and away from the busy road. Shopping is everywhere nearby and food (Vietnamese food) is easily found everywhere

Room Tip: If you want a cheap hotel and clean room, this hotel is recommended
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSC245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Usually in Vietnam, especially Hanoi, it's hard to find 2 stars hotel with spacious room.. in Real Vietnam Hotel we got very spacious room. We booked double room (via Agoda for $16/night) and got triple room and our room was very spacious with balcony!!

Because we walked from our former hotel to Real Vietnam and we've already map the location via Vietbando.com, so it was easy for us to find this hotel. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake & close to everything - pharmacy, eateries, shops etc. nice staffs, good choice for budget hotel.

and also this hotel close to a lovely street - Pho Ta Hien: it's a street part of pilot project to renovate Hanoi Old Quarter. The project was to restore a 52m section of Ta Hien Street to its original mixture of French-style terrace houses

l

Room Tip: ask room at front / room with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jud-endah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Thanh was a very easy going counter staff. She made us feel welcomed and answered heaps of queries for us. The hotel isn't the easiest place to find: off a tiny alley, but you will get there eventually!
There was some crazy construction going on when we were there, but we can't hold that against Real Vietnam. The noise stopped before bedtime, but an afternoon nap was out of the question.
Aside from Thanh, the guy counter staff working there wasn't very friendly. They should have her coach up the rest of the team to ensure a better consistency of service.
The room was nice, and good value for money. Great food close by.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellingtonviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at Real Viet Nam hotel twice in 5 days
2 nights room 301 -
overnight Halong bay -
2 nights room 303 .

we had a taxi ride from Airport
our driver had no issue finding the place
paid 3 US each person

The young lady at reception is sweet , accommodating and speak good english
our room booked through Agoda was ready upon arrival 11 am .

Room 301 is descent for the price, clean , spacious with glass-doors over balcony
thus bathroom could be improved

Room 303 is same size but somehow better so is the bathroom
Boiling water pot is included ..

Both rooms have good double size bedding , fridge
and are very quiet at night ( from 10 pm to 6 am )

The stay comes with a Good Breakfast - various choices with coffee or Tea.
Hotel lobby and rooms have good free Wifi ( no password)

Laundry can be arranged by hotel at a bit extra then from down the street

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 05toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the real Vietnam hotel for 4 days. Decent hotel for the money but incredibly hard to locate; it took the cab driver sometime to find the place . Llively neigborhood with good restaurants and bar. Staff spoke good English . Room was big but bathroom was not very clean. The toilet runned throughout the night which made it hard to sleep. The bed only had bed spring which was incredibly painful on the body. This is not the place to stay if you have issues with your back.

Overall, it was an okay hotel. Will not recommend.

Room Tip: Arrange airport pick up with hotel- much easier
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
BC Family Homestay - Hanoi's Heart
0.1 mi away
Nexy Hostel
Nexy Hostel
#13 of 406 in Hanoi
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Happy Moon Guesthouse
Happy Moon Guesthouse
#19 of 406 in Hanoi
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Damsels Hanoi Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Hostel
Hanoi Hostel
#38 of 406 in Hanoi
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lefoyer Hotel
Lefoyer Hotel
#159 of 628 in Hanoi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Hanoi Hotel

Address: 16C Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Real Vietnam Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 406 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $12 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Real Hanoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Hanoi Hotel is located at the heart of Old Quarter Hanoi, within 2 minutes walk to the most beautiful Lake of VietNam (Hoan Kiem Lake). Thanks to its location, tourists are granted a quick access to the majority of service such as food & drink, recreation & beauty and relaxing therapy, medical care, currency exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Real Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing