We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend a day with real Hanoians!”
Review of Vietnam Group Tour

Vietnam Group Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.00*
and up
Full-Day Tour to Hoa Lu and Tam Coc from Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vietnam Group Tour is a local based provider offering a wide range of tourist services in Vietnam. Our market is from budget travelers who have a chance to join daily typical tour with others, to travelers who want a customized tour, personalized service and a high quality product, to those who want to get something special and have the travel experience they desire. We care about every customer's demand and do our best on every tour to offer customers from all walk of life enjoyable trips with us. That's what we have been doing since our very first start in 1998.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Spend a day with real Hanoians!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Vietnam Group Day Tours (aka Hanoi Kids) is a fabulous idea. You are guided around Hanoi by two university students, and my guides - Hien and Tuyet - were absolutely delightful.
The schedule for the day is pretty much up to you. There are suggested itineraries, but If you want to see something different, just ask. Walk around the Old Quarter, see some usual tourist sights or catch a taxi to something further out if you like... it's very flexible and the guides are most helpful. I asked if I could find a special Ao Dai dress for my daughter, and the girls went right out of their way to help me find it. Even enlisting their family to help me shop!
What you get is a day with real people, not jaded tour guides. What the guides get is a chance to practice their English with a native English-speaker. This is very important to understand - you get the tour for free, because they value greatly the opportunity to practice speaking English with you, so talk a lot with them!
I think Hanoi Kids is a great idea - what's better than discovering the real Hanoi with two charming young locals. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    61
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hanoi Delight !!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our dealings with Vietnam Group Day Tours were conducted on a thoroughly professional, prompt and friendly basis. Our two young guides for the morning were absolutely DELIGHTFUL. The time we spent with them was indeed one of the highlights of a memorable holiday.

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Happiness in Hanoi”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I spent an exceptionally enjoyable day touring this lovely city with guides from Hanoifreewalkingtour organisation. We were met at our hotel at 9am and enjoyed the company of 2 student guides who shared their love of this fine city and showed us how Hanoi people live and work. We highly commend the 2 students who were very friendly and personable and commend the organisation for its efficiency and good communication. We had the most wonderful day!

Visited February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
4 Thank Poppycat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for your follow up”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had the most amazing time in Vietnam. A highlight of our trip was definitely Halong Bay and our cruise on the Dragon Pearl. It was above and beyond our expectations. The service the staff provided and the itinerary and food on the boat were amazing.We felt like we ate like kings and everyone on board were extremely flexible with our children, offering them different food if they required it.

Our tour guide Tuan was so great our children keep talking about him. I can't speak highly enough of the experience we had it was awesome. Thank you and your staff as well for making this trip possible and for coming to our hotel to collect the final payment, it made it so much easier for us

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RaoSakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
1 review
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Tour guide Mr Huy is very xperienced & taking really good care of us.He is very knowledgeable and explain to us in very detail for every single question asked.Thanks for good avise from him for the foods & shopping tips.Responds by email are very promp & make our booking and arrangement smooth and effortless.Recommended for any tour booking in Vietnam.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adilah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Group Tour also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Group Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing