We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halong Bay with Go Asia”
Review of Go Asia Travel

Go Asia Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Halong Bay Day Cruise from Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Go Asia Travel is one of the best Tour Operators in Vietnam offering group joining tours departing daily to Halong Bay, Ninh Binh and Sapa by bus. With the slogan “We care about your trip” we are providing the highest quality of services and best values to customers.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Halong Bay with Go Asia”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had an interesting and educational tour-day with Go Asia Travel to Halong Bay,
together with other tourists from other countries. It was a one-day tour, off in the morning from our hotel and back at night. Our tour guide was Mike, and he was just great, spoke in good english, had livening humour, and obviously very knowledgeable. The welcome drinks and lunch were much appreciated. Food was quite extensive with fried fish, shrimps, squid, vegetables and refreshments. Special diet, e.g. vegetarian was also available. The drive, to and fro Halong, took about 31/2 hrs each direction and was comfortable although some parts
of the route were bumpy. Mike was at his best, making our drive enjoyable. Stops were arranged to stretch our legs.
The cruise was comfortable, the weather fine, and the sights awesome. The climb into the cave needed extra effort, and some parts of the path were wet and slippery. But Mike and his colleagues were always there to highlight and explain the sights, wonders of nature, and to
advise caution when needed. The community living in floating homes, with a school, is a
surprise and interesting. The cave itself is not too big but nonetheless impressive.
All in all, an interesting, enjoyable, and worthwhile day with Go Asia and Mike and his colleagues.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tikay239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Go Asia Travel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear tikay239,
Thank you so much for your nice review on TripAdvisor. It seems that Mike did a great job to make your experience greater. He is new to our team, but he has wide knowledge, good English, sense of humor and the most importance is his passion to his job. Your review means so much to him and our team, it shows that his effort to be a good guide is recognized. Thank you so much for that. Besides, I agree with you that Ha Long Bay has awesome sights. I'm sure that if you have more time to experience an overnight trip in this stunning location, you will love it. For an overnight trip, you will be told more interesting stories about Vietnam and Ha Long Bay, join cooking class with delicious spring rolls, and so on. Believe me, it's worth experiencing. However, one day tour is also great. Wish you and your family all the best. Look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    122
    17
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good - worth a visit”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It is a nice simple tour, visiting the temples are alright. Boat ride was a little too long tho + we have done quite a no. of boat rides already in Viet. We got a little bored on the boat ride, so we kept ourselves entertained =]. Scenery was great, the 3 caves, same with every boat rides - selling stuff. Tour ends with cycling (which i've skipped). Our tour guide, Man is a very nice, informative & helpful!

Will recommend this! =]

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsuki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Go Asia Travel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear tsuki3,
You might have done many boat rides in Vietnam, but I believe that every places you've been to have their own scenes with unique culture that differ from others. Hoa Lu - Tam Coc, as you said, has great scenes. If you joined the bicycle trip, it would be more fun with beautiful view. However, I'm really happy that you felt satisfied with the whole trip. Mr. Man, your tour guide, must have told you many interesting stories about this location. Hopefully you will come back Vietnam in the near future, I'm sure that there are many gorgeous destinations with their own untold stories that you would love to experience. Thanks and Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous guide to a beautiful destination”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Kim, our guide, gave us a wonderful insight into the temple and Tam Coc. Our driver was superb and got us there safely. Our son was the only child on the trip and was made to feel included in the whole tour. Tam Coc, inland Halong Bay is beautiful and worth the trip. We had a most enjoyable day. Kim speaks excellent English and engages so well with everyone. He also has a wonderful sense of humour. Thanks for a great day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anjee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Go Asia Travel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Anjee64,
Mr. Kim must be so impressive that you mentioned him all the time. Sound like he made the trip to Hoa Lu Tam Coc more fabulous. Indeed, I completely agree with you that Kim is an excellent tour guide with sense of humor, good English, great knowledge and super friendliness, also a good organizer who can engage so well with everyone, even kids or elder. I'm so glad that you were happy with the whole things. If you plan to come back Vietnam in the future, let us, Go Asia Travel, be your guide, I assure you that you will have amazing days. Thank you so much for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Day trip to Halong Bay, Vietnam”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Because of time constraints, I took the day tip to Halong Bay, Vietnam, and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was able to book the tour through the hotel at which I was staying and the company minivan picked me up and dropped me off at my hotel, so there was no hassle in booking or finding the pick-up spot. Our guide, Peter, was friendly, extremely helpful and informative which added to the enjoyment of the trip. Halong Bay is a beautiful area and really deserves more than a day trip, but if that's not possible, then a day trip should not be missed. Although it's a long day (about 11 hours) it wasn't tiring; the package, which was reasonably priced included transportation by minivan to Halong Bay, a boat cruise of about 4 hours which included lunch, and kayaking for those who wanted to try it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Go Asia Travel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Norah M,
Wish that you have more time for gorgeous Ha Long Bay. If you had stayed for another day, you would have loved to see romantic sunset and glory sunrise. However, one day is also a great choice. Because of limited time, we, Go Asia Travel, always do our best to have all transportation be smooth so that guests won't feel tired and will be ready to enjoy Ha Long Bay. Besides, Mr. Hung is an experienced tour guide with great knowledge and good sense of humor that can light up your day. I'm so glad that you appreciated him. Hopefully next time you come back Ha Long, you will have more relaxing day to enjoy more interesting things. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome tour - one not to be missed!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We did the Tam Coc tour through Go Asia Travel. The English speaking guide (Ding) was excellent and very knowledgeable. We visited the Citadel where our guide Ding explained about Buddhism and the circle of life. We then visited Tam Coc caves and then sat down to an absolutely delicious HUGE buffet at a local restaurant. We then went on individual bamboo raft rides for 1.5 hours with our own bamboo raft rower (an old man who rowed the whole time using his feet). The scenery along the way was fantastic with huge white limestone cliffs surrounding you and mountain goats climbing the cliff sides everywhere followed by 3 caves/tunnels which he rowed into full of staligmites, staligtites etc - incredible! Finally we went for an awesome bike ride through rice fields with cast formations and mountains on either side of us ... the surroundings so lush and green. This tour is not to be missed and Go Asia Travel made sure everything was perfect for all of us!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Go Asia Travel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Yve W,
I completely agree with you that Hoa Lu Tam Coc is an awesome destination with huge white limestone cliff around and the green of mountain that should not be missed, and it is more awesome to understand about Buddhism and lifestyle there, as well as join all interesting activities around. Mr. Dinh (actually his name is Hung, Dinh is the last name) is an experienced and passionate tour guide with wide knowledge that can provide you with interesting stories about Hoa Lu Tam Coc in particular, and Vietnam in general. I am so glad to see that you wrote Go Asia Travel made sure everything was perfect for all of you. Thank you so much for your nice words, we can't ask for more. Hopefully you will come back Vietnam in the near future, and it will be our pleasure to be your guide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Asia Travel also viewed

 

Been to Go Asia Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing