We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yin & Yang Restaurant”
Review of Yin & Yang

Yin & Yang
Ranked #93 of 2,240 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at the busiest dining area in the Old Quarter of Hanoi city, the Yin & Yang restaurant serves the authentic Vietnamese food prepared by our experienced chef and cheerful staffs. The restaurant brings the fresh and tasty food with variety of choices.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yin & Yang Restaurant”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went here for an evening meal and then lunch the following day. the reason I did so was the good reviews on trip advisor. The service was ok and the food good, I would agree with most of the reviews and recommend this one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanSokly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    153
    39
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Friendly gem”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our guide recommended this restaurant to us (as he exhibited his photographs on their walls) & we ate there the two evenings we were in Hanoi.
Menu (in English too) was varied & excellent quality, with staff always happy to discuss & make recommendations, as well as being very attentive to any needs or requests. The green mango salad starter is absolutely fantastic (but very large!) - pity we can't find green mango i n the UK
On our second visit the waitress brought over a saki-type wine (Hanoi vodka?) at the end of our meal & shared it with us while we chatted, which was lovely. This place has a great, friendly atmosphere & was also popular with a few locals dining out for special occasions.
Cost for 2 people, 2 courses + beers was under $40, so good value too if you want restaurant dining rather than street food or bar food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhiteSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best that hanoi has to offer”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went based on TA reviews. Open during Tet, good menu choice, nicely cooked food, lots of flavours, colour, well presented. Reasonable value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great food, from a caring family staff with good service. Enjoyed trying different food even though I was not fully aware of all of the choices and I needed some help. I would recommend this family establishment..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is lovely. The food is excellent. The staff are great - they make every effort to provide a brilliant service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yin & Yang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing