We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$39
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveler rating
1,655
319
47
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,655
319
47
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterphothe hotel staffwelcome drinkdong xuan marketsister hoteltrain ticketsrooms are cleanhotel is locatednight trainnight marketstar servicespecial thanksfresh fruitstayed here for nightsairport pick
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were recommended to this by some travellers we met in Halong Bay. We weren't sure what to expect but the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing, all smiling and helpful. The rooms are spanking clean, light and airy. The rose petals they put in the bathroom and on the bed were very romantic!
Breakfast is included... great taste, healthy, fresh and tasty and really filled my stomach up!.
We end up staying 4 nights, and includes free drop-off to the airport! Just ask.
They gave us ideas for activities, and the best restaurants around. Just a 5-10 mins stroll to Sword Lake area, No need to hire a scooter. If you're tired of walking around, hire a taxi cyclo but barter them to what you think it's worth and make sure you have correct change.
So make sure you stayed at this hotel!.... and don't forget to tip if you happy with the service.
A message for Candy.... you're so sweet!!!

Bobbie and Daphne from New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

- Well located in the Old Quarter
- Most friendliest and helpful staff. Special thanks to Candy / Hannah / Cherry!
- Hotel arranged our tour to Halong Bay
- Best exchange rate offered by the hotel
- Nice, bright, clean room
- Value for money breakfast
- One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It is located in a very animated quarter. The staff is very cool and professional and will give you very good advice about what to see in Hanoï and what trips to take around the city. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable.
You should really try this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jersit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed at the Holiday Diamond for 4 nights in early June. what a terrific value for money hotel. the staff are very helpful and always smiling, breakfast was good and the rooms , while basic were clean and the beds comfortable. the location is excellent and its an easy walk to anywhere in the Old Quarter and Sword Lake area. we will stay here when we come back to Hanoi for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loudo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have stayed in four hotels in the old quarter, I have researched many more before my trips to Hanoi. The Holiday Diamond is the best one for the price. It is in the old quarter, a nice stroll through the old quarter to the lake. Its in a bustling street with many restaurants and bars yet inside it is very calm and quiet. It is close to Long Bien bus station. Bus 17 leaves the airport every 15 minutes and one hour later arrives at Long Bien bus station, cost 30 cents (10 dong). Why take a taxi? Its much more interesting on a bus. On arrival in the hotel you are met by a lovely fruit drink, attractively served. They realise that flights land at 6am at Hanoi airport and so at 10 am I could check into my clean smelling room. I always take the standard room. It has no windows to the outside but has a curtained window to the corridor. The room is smallish, okay for two persons, but clean and luxurious. The double bed has crisp sheets and is sprinkled with flower petals on arrival. The big bed is great. The bathroom is ensuite and contains a bath tub, shower rose and washbasin etc. The breakfast is another proof of the quality of this hotel. There are fruit juices of all kinds, teas, coffee, eggs, toast, pancakes, Vietnamese food, a plate of nicely cut fruit. And you can eat as much as you want. The staff are always friendly and will chat with you if you sit down for a while. It is a really nice hotel. And the price is so reasonable, cheap even. I have stayed in a few hotels in Hanoi. I look at low price and high quality. This hotel comes out at the top of the list. I recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: The cheaper standard rooms are all in the interior and are very quiet. The bigger rooms face the outside street and back. I don't know their noise level. The street is attractive but busy though.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews