We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within the Old Quarter's District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #49 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Within the Old Quarter's District”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the second hotel we've stayed at in Hanoi. Compared to the first one, this is located in the Old Quarter's District which makes it easier to take a stroll around the area. They have a nice spacious reception area and of course, worth mentioning is their staff. They are very warm and accommodating. They have a welcoming smile and they will engage you in a friendly conversation.

The room is not big but it's moderately sized. They also have desktop computers available in their room, which I think is a big plus for anyone who loves to be connected online and prefer computers than small gadgets. Their TV is also flat-screen, so they are very modern in their technology. And lastly, for those who do not have endurance to climb stairs, this hotel has elevator.

Breakfast is not buffet style - you order from a menu, but you can order as much as you can. There are a lot of options and you are welcome to try all of them as long as your tummy can handle them. The restaurant staff is also friendly and they're always smiling when they're taking your order.

If you want to be in a hotel within the Old Quarter's District, try this hotel. Experiencing Old Hanoi is just a step outside of the hotel and shopping for souvenirs is just around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,565
    274
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
224
845
231
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here at the beginning of May 2014 and our stay could not have been better. The staff here arrange our trips to Halong Bay and Sapa, both at very competitive prices. We were even taken to the train station and shown to our seat/bed on the train to Sapa making it stress free. The staff rang ahead to our hotel in Sapa and Hoi An to check our bookings. The rooms were spotless clean and comfortable. All amazing consider the price of the room!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minh P, Manager at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear all of our valued guests
Working in this hospitality business for a long time,We understand that your support plays a very important role in the success of every hotel.Also,your encouragement acts like a motivation for us to contribute the best for our job.
It is shown through a lot of your positive comments on this website about our hotel.
To reply your support,We are very happy to inform that We have redecorated all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... arrangement.
We hope that this is another opportunity for us to bring many memmorable stays to our guests and also hope to receive your support for our effort
We now are eager to start a new mission and look forward to seeing you in our new Holiday Diamond Hotel.
Thank you for being with us
Many thanks and best regards
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

the staff at this place are amazing! they always open the door for you and welcome you by name asking you how your day was or if they can help you with anything. this was not the nicest hotel that we stayed at, but, for the price it is definitely the best and a huge part of this is due to the staff. AC worked amazing, nice big rooms and the breakfast is amazing! a la cart and you can order as much and as many times as you want. great pho bo and pancakes!
there was just a bit of mold/mildew in the bathroom but that's normal in vietnam because of the humidity. again, as with all of asia the beds are on the harder side, but, not the hardest we have slept on.
we booked our halong bay tour with them and they didn't seem to charge more - in fact i believe that the prices were less than on agoda.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aublivious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money and the staff are unbelievably accommodating. We stayed here for 3 nights and while the rooms aren't 5 star they are very comfortable.

Cherry the receptionist is very helpful and after checking out provided us with a room to shower in the evening before leaving. The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to all the sites in the old quarter. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to be in the busy old quarter.





  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhenryie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minh P, Manager at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear all of our valued guests
Working in this hospitality business for a long time,We understand that your support plays a very important role in the success of every hotel.Also,your encouragement acts like a motivation for us to contribute the best for our job.
It is shown through a lot of your positive comments on this website about our hotel.
To reply your support,We are very happy to inform that We have redecorated all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... arrangement.
We hope that this is another opportunity for us to bring many memmorable stays to our guests and also hope to receive your support for our effort
We now are eager to start a new mission and look forward to seeing you in our new Holiday Diamond Hotel.
Thank you for being with us
Many thanks and best regards
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We really loved this hotel due to was very clean, the staff was really nice and kind all the time, the breakfast was lovely and the room price was so cheap!. The room and bathroom were super clean and with air-con.
The hotel is really well located, specially from the shopping sites and from really good local restaurants.
We definitely loved the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giemeigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked for 4 nights for beginning of June. Jenny was extremely helpful in booking our accommodation and advising of other activities before arriving. For the relatively small cost of the hotel the service was excellent. Staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming, nothing was ever to much trouble. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable with air conditioning and breakfast was included in the daily rate.
Overall a really positive experience!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mselc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minh P, Manager at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear all of our valued guests
Working in this hospitality business for a long time,We understand that your support plays a very important role in the success of every hotel.Also,your encouragement acts like a motivation for us to contribute the best for our job.
It is shown through a lot of your positive comments on this website about our hotel.
To reply your support,We are very happy to inform that We have redecorated all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... arrangement.
We hope that this is another opportunity for us to bring many memmorable stays to our guests and also hope to receive your support for our effort
We now are eager to start a new mission and look forward to seeing you in our new Holiday Diamond Hotel.
Thank you for being with us
Many thanks and best regards
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights with a trip to Ha Long Bay for 2 nights in between. All the staff were amazing. Breakfast was fresh prepared to order every morning, rooms were a good size and clean. Location of the hotel was excellent and in the heart of the old quarter. But again most importantly the staff. They helped us book our Ha Long Bay tour in very short time and we even had options, the tour was great by the way, they stayed in our price range and there were no surprises. They kept our 3 large bags for the 2 nights we were away and when we returned we were welcome again with questions about our trip, plus we had a free room upgrade.

We asked for directions all the time and they would always help, with a smile, draw locations on maps for us and make great suggestions also.

They booked a taxi to the airport for us and quoted a price, it was reasonable and about the same we paid to get there, but when the ride came I was told it was less and they have me money back, I only mention this as I could of easily not known and went along, so to end it they are honest also.

I can't say enough good things about the property and especially all the staff and we will stay here again when we return to Hanoi.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Metez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#78 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing