We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place, amazing people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #47 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, amazing people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent location in the hearth of Hanoi, very good hotel, nice breakfast (don't miss pancakes!).

But the best of all is the amazing staff, those guys and girls are simply the best! They really are an authentic and genuine expression of the unbelievable Vietnamese kindness!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    269
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
223
838
229
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a lovely stay at holiday diamond hotel in march this year, the staff were unbelievably warm and welcoming and went out of their way to help us in any way they could. I left a pair of earrings in the room after check out and was on the way to the airport when one of the staff came on her moto with my earrings!! Staff showed genuine interest in making sure we were enjoying our stay. We organised our trip to halong bay through the hotel and it was excellent. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for their warm welcome and for helping make our trip to hanoi all the more enjoyable!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This place was fantastic. The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. We were always greeted with a smile and really treated great. I can honestly say the staff are some of the best I have seen not only in Vietnam, but anywhere.
The rooms are not the biggest but are adequate and very clean. They have all the amenities you would expect plus a desktop computer in each room as well as wifi. This might sound excessive but was very helpful for making bookings etc. Using the desktop as well as a tablet on wifi we sorted future bookings a lot faster.
The breakfast is a la carte. It is not the biggest selection I have seen but more than adequate.
It is in a great location with pub street just around the corner, 5min walk.
It is only a small hotel but for the price you will be getting outstanding value for money.
I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucey_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here as part of a 2 week trip in Vietnam. Great value for money and in a good location (Old Quarter). Staff gave us a refreshing drink on arrival (after travelling for over 24 hrs from the UK) and showed us the local sights on a map.

When we had to checkout early for our Halong Bay trip they boxed us up some breakfast to take for the journey which was really helpful.

Would stay here again if I was returning to Hanoi.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel. Very great value for money! Awesome location and accommodating staff! They even packed us breakfast on our check out day cause we were in a rush to get to the airport. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Hanoi

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liv_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We strayed at the Holiday Diamond hotel in Hanoi a couple of weeks ago, and have been thinking about our experience there ever since. Not one of the 6 other hotels we stayed in during our trip gave us such a great experience.
Candy and Hannah are the best! They catered to our needs and stay, changing our whole experience in Hanoi, from street food stalls to trips to Sapa they did it all.
It's like staying at friends house. And I'm hoping to stay friends with them:)
They all really went above and beyond to make our stay more comfortable and to make sure we had the best Hanoi experience, from the moment we arrived to the day we left and even after that! Candy still recommended things to do and places to eat after we left Hanoi.
I strongly recommend this hotel (this is the first time I ever write a review)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolandthierry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful in sharing tips on how best we can enjoy our stay in Hanoi. On the first night, the aircon was functioning well and the staff were helpful to bring a fan to our room and eventually changed our room that had a better aircon. Probably it was really hot on our first night. The breakfast is also fantastic. My parents and I enjoyed our stay. The receptionists, Cherry and Jenny were very friendly in recommending places we can go like the ha long bay day tour and the market where we can buy the fruits which my parents love a lot.

Room Tip: Because we were in the family holiday room, it was facing the sunset so the room can be quite hot an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#26 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing