We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No negatives for this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #49 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No negatives for this hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed six nights and this was our second visit. The hotel is in the centre of the old quarter. Plenty of restaurants/cafés close by. Staff genuinely polite and helpful and have a very smart uniform. The hotel is clean, comfy bed and water nice and hot. Good wi fi throughout the hotel. Excellent service at ybreakfast, plenty of choice of English and Vietnamese. Cloth napkins and fresh juices. We booked our onward domestic flights through the hotel much cheaper than we could have booked ourselves on line. Can thoroughly recommend Holiday Diamond and we look forward to returning

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maria451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,565
    276
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
224
846
231
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you are looking for a friendly, clean, well positioned boutique hotel in Hanoi, Holiday Diamond is the place for you!

The service here is without doubt the very best I have experienced anywhere in the world. Candy (Van) who looked after check in and heads up the team at the hotel, told us all the best places to go, where to get what we needed and generally ensured we had the best time possible in Hanoi.

We arrived very early, yet we were still able to check in (at 9am) and the room was clean and quiet.

It was our honeymoon, and the team organised a cake for us and sang us a song! It was brilliant.

Breakfast here is also exceptional.

I can't recommend the Hanoi Holiday Diamond highly enough, really a wonderful place to stay.

THANK YOU.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taghaode123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is so good.It is in the old part of Hanoi and close to everything.The hotel itself is
very comfortable clean and nice rooms.The standout is its very enthusiastic friendly and helpful staff especially Hannah.Nothing was too much trouble for her.
we would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank widdess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We just finished a 4 night visit to Hanoi and can easily say this is one of the top hotels we have stayed at especially in regards to service.

The moment we walked in the door the staff were brilliant offering us complimentary drinks and fruit. They gave us a useful map - explaining different sights and even recommended some restaurants close by for us to go have dinner. They helped us to book a trip to Halong Bay, packed us a couple of croissants for the bus ride, looked after out bags while we were away & booked taxis for us to the airport.

Location wise it is ideal for visiting Hanoi. Located in the Old Town we walked to most attractions but a taxi is also cheap to get to all the sights.

Definitely would stay here again without hesitation. Thanks Candy, Cherry, Hannah and all the other staff for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzbelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here twice on our trip and were upgraded to better rooms at no cost both times. The rooms are clean and comfortable, all amenities were in working order. There is a lift.
The highlight for us was the fantastic, helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure we saw all we wanted in Hanoi, including recommending some great restaurants in the old quarter.
The hotel is within easy distance of all attractions.
The breakfasts were outstanding. Real value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very comfortable rooms and a top notch shower! The service was great and they gave us a detailed color map of the area with suggestions. Order off the menu is included with a nice selection. Plus very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owenmean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This place has the best service I have ever had. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help.

The location is perfect, right in the middle of old quarter, minutes from most attractions or less than $2 by taxi for the further ones.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone and would definitely stay here again.
Amazing value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#59 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#74 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing