We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel was recommended to me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #57 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

i am so pleased I booked it and allowed Jenny to book my Halong Bay cruise - it was certainly a much better trip than friends did at the same time with a different company. Staff went out of their way to help me find the shops i wanted to find - actually took me there! Breakfast was the best as much as one wanted and beautifully presented and cooked. Room even had its own laptop! wow! Everything so good for the price just amazing I will go back there if I visit Hanoi again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a very good value hotel, with clean and nice rooms, a very good breakfast, and, most importantly, a really friendly and helpful staff! The hotel has a good location, right in the heart of the Old Quarter. There is no issue with noise from the streets, however. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Candy, who helped us (five girls travelling through Vietnam) so much during our whole trip! The prices are very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed in in this hotel from 13-15 October 2013. It was a very pleasant experience.
They have helpful & polite staff namely Nancy, Henry & Candy which made my short vacation hassle-free. They arranged for day tour, taxi pick-up & recommended good places to eat.
They went out of their way to give good & quality service to clients. Mr. henry hurriedly used his motorbike to give me the battery charger I left in the lobby after my check-out. I am very thankful.

This place is highly recommended due to the great staff working at this hotel.
This hotel is also located adjacent to the the walking streets which features interesting goods & food stalls.

Room Tip: if you love to walk, smell & see the sights around the old quarter, this is the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwieteniaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Initially we booked here for our first two nights in Vietnam on the basis of the hotel's good location (heart of Old Town) and good reviews on TripAdvisor and elsewhere. However, due to the nice room, great and friendly staff and good food we decided to stay some nights longer when we came back to Hanoi.
The staff is very helpful, in our case with providing us with guidance for sightseeing in Hanoi, booking tours for us that were both well organised (Ha Long Bay, Sapa), booking internal flights for us at frequent flyer rates and providing us with pick-ups when needed. A special recommendation goes out to Candy for all her assistance, although I must say that all the staff we met deserves credits.

I've been in many hotels over the world but Holiday Diamond Hanoi was definitely one of the best service-wise. Especially in relation to the rates.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great staff, good service,
I stayed at the Hanoi Holiday Diamond HOtel in October for three night.The room was clean.
the staff are fantastic and lovely. Good location.I very happy in hanoi.
Hotel Good restaurant. can walk to lacal restaurant and shopping not far away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessy-juthawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great staff with good restaurant recommendations for local food.Good brekky .Wifi a bit wobbly in the room but they have pcs in the rooms so even better.Good location -can walk to local restaurants and shopping not far away.They let us store luggage there for our Halong Bay trip which was great

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hanoi Holiday Diamond in October for two nights. The room was clean and nice especially for the price tag. It included breakfast and drinks when we arrived. The hotel staff was by far the best aspect of the hotel. They were always willing to help us find good restaurants and helped to arrange some of travel/excursions. They even allowed us to store our luggage at the hotel while we visiting Sapa for trekking.

We loved our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. You can't beat it given the price tag!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 597 in Hanoi
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#32 of 597 in Hanoi
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $22 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing