We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Ha Noi Old Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #62 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We loved Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel and would definitely stay here again. I got in touch with them through Charming Hotel II, an older hotel with the same owner. Holiday Diamond is their newer hotel, but many of the staff worked at Charming Hotel before.

It was our first time in Ha Noi which can be an overwhelming place, so the friendliness and welcome the staff at the hotel give you really makes a big difference. We felt extremely welcome and would have been happy to sit chatting with the staff if we weren't out and about looking round the Old Quarter. They were also very helpful suggesting things for us to do, different food to try etc. and telling us about life in Vietnam.

In terms of facilities and service, these were excellent and great value for money. We had internet, large flat-screen TV and DVD player in our room which all worked perfectly. The bathroom and shower were very good. The staff were also very attentive and any questions about how things worked were dealt with very quickly and efficiently.

Breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff were very friendly and funny, always with a different joke every morning - quite impressive at 8am!!

All in all the Holiday Diamond is a great hotel, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all of our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,608 - 1,614 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Hanoi is a fantastic crazy jungle of sounds, smells and sights. The Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel is like a paradise island of peace in the middle of the caos. It's brilliantly situated in the Old Quarter, near everything and anything. At foot walking distance from Hoan Kiem, the Market, and the museums...

The hotel is very clean, new, comfortable. The rooms are spacious. Have a computer and internet in each one of them. Nice beds. Great breakfast, but above all... The smiles, kindness, helpfulness and overall friendliness of the staff is what makes this place Excellent.
A nice greeting when you arrive, when you go, for breakfast.

We will surely return, as our trip around Vietnam will bring us back to Hanoi, and we recommend it to anyone wanting to stay at a little home away from home in this fantastic city.

After four days, the staff at the Hotel already feels like family!

Apart from that... and as a note. Today we leave to Hue... it's been raining all day long. Our bus leaves at five, and when we came at 15:45 to pick up our luggage to get going, we were kindly offered a room for a quick warm shower, and fresh up, before we got on our way...
Details like these are what makes this place special.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan Pilar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Mr Siraj, Mr. Singh Mr Tan Mr Green Mr Kumar and I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to you, Miss Cherry, Miss Amy Miss Tracy and the 2 sweet little girls in the bar who served us breakfast every morning.And also the guys at the reception area. Pls let all of them know.

You made our stay in your hotel and Hanoi very very memorable. We feel so nice, that we will plan to be back in Hanoi when we get the next opportunity. We'll send you email to book rooms in your hotel when we make the next trip.

Again , THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Overall ,for this hotel. More like stay with your friends.Almost fell like they even hang out with us. In such a new country when you know nothing about ..they really make us feel safe and warm .The best experience so far for the hotel. Great impression and very reasonable price, really recommend .

Booking
My wife booked this total via email ,it went smoothly and fast not only the room booking but also the train booking to another province .

Arriving
The hotel's taxi picked us up right at the airport terminal .The taxi was clean and spacious . The funny thing was the taxi dropped us at the Charming hotel !!!not the Diamond holiday hotel !!! ,we were a bit confused but the staffs there were also very great they quickly called another taxi and bring us to the hotel -free of charge - in total it take around 45mins from airport . The location of the hotel is great ,it near the shopping street ,the lake and packed with many restaurants.

Staying
The rooms are clean(No smoking smell at all ) and everything are very new (found out later that they just opened it 2 month ago), there are computer , DVD player , LCD tv ,bath tub,closet and most importantly wi-fi everywhere .We were so enjoy very much about the internet(Facebook was available the 2 first night we stayed ) and the room. The included breakfast was nice and sufficient if not fancy .

The best surprise was on the way we got back from SAPA ,the overnight train was arrived 4:30am and it was raining .We followed the crowd to the main train station which wasn't the one that they dropped us before .We kind of lost with the staff that waiting for us ,it took like 40mins with a few calls to finally meet up with him. It was our fault but he still greeted us with a honest smile !!! Eventually we were at the hotel around 5:50am,we were so drained and was thinking about to lie down on the sofa in the lobby until the check in time ......but then the cute manger said "The room is ready for you already please come this way " ,what a great treat for us,that make our day was much much better ..

Outing
This is the best service I ever have so far of this hotel .You don't even have to ask ,they will ask you with smiles all over their faces. Like chatting with friends ,I mean a good friends that take really good care of you like renting the motorbike ,cyclo ,plan the shopping route for you !!! All for free !!! Imagine you have to do this a thousand times,they must really do it by heart ,you could feel it . Oh one more thing ....they even lend us their very own helmet(My head was too big ) . All staffs really treat you very well ,they all remember our name !!!

This special recipe ! that you will never ever get from any big name, fancy or even boutique hotel. The human touch that make your trip worth remembering.It not only about the place it mainly about "People" !!!

Short Summary "Best Ever "

Pro
- Price +++++
- Travel service (train, transportation,eating ,shopping) +++++
- Friendly staffs +++++
- Location +++
- Communication +++++
- Internet +++++
Con
- NON

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just finished a trip to Hanoi and stayed in the Holiday Diamond Hotel located in the Old Quarter. Wow, really great value! This hotel is brand new and rooms are very clean. Each room comes with a computer and flat screen tv. The computers seem secure for they revert to a clean install after the computer is shutoff or left idle. Our stay also included breakfast, vietnamese or western and is really not too bad. We opted for hot steamy bowl of pho to jump start our vietnamese day. We really enjoyed practicing our vietnamese with the staff at breakfast, made for some good laughter(on their part) of our comical attempt to imitate the proper tones. What really stood out for us was the level of professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to help us organize and direct us to the places of interest. Every time we either left the hotel or came back from a long day the staff would meet us with enthusiasm. Made it feel like we were coming home every night! We also organized airport pickup and dropoff which went off without a hitch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

By far this was the best hotel I stayed in during a four week trip, mainly in Hanoi. The well informed staff had great advice about taxis, restaurants, attractions etc. They were the friendliest people I met in Vietnam and it was if I had known them for years. They were unfailingly cheerful, thoughtful and helpful. They created a warm atmosphere which permeated the hotel and it was always a pleasure to return to after a days sightseeing etc. They are genuinely interested in everyone and will go out of their way to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. And they are funny! The hotel itself is clean, efficient and new with good food and services.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 400WilliamT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This conveniently located hotel was the best stay I had in Vietnam, The room included a large flat screen TV, desktop computer and breakfast. The friendly staff was by far the highlight of my stay. Each time I entered and exited the lobby I was greeted with smiles and conversation. I was told where to go, had tickets purchased and delivered to me (both airline and entertainment) and was given a room to use (free of charge) for a few hours to shower and recharge before and after my long travel journeys outside the city. I also left my baggage with the staff for storage while I was away and had no problems. Hanoi is one crazy city filled of many, many hotel options and I would like to highly recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iMesssica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#37 of 607 in Hanoi
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#68 of 607 in Hanoi
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $25 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing