We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Old Quarter”
Review of Luxe Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luxe Hotel
Ranked #255 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Avignon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel in Old Quarter”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We booked the hotel not really knowing what to expect. I must say that we were generally happy with our stay and we had a good experience with the staff. We stayed for a total of 5 nights with a trip to Ha Long Bay and Sapa breaking up our stay in the middle. We booked the tours with the hotel and were more than happy to do this. Despite some of the other reviews not happy with being asked for tours, it was probably the best thing we did. And yes, we genuinely felt like they cared about us having the best experience. Which we did!
I would say that the rooms are average, but when talking to other travellers they said that the quality of the room was much better than other hotels of the same price, plus breakfast is included. So I think that perhaps I'm just being a little precious, as they were clean, and very spacious. Plus there is free wifi in the rooms and computers in the lobby for guests to use all free of charge.
If you are thinking of staying here, I don't think you would be disappointed and they were more than accommodating with us for our requests. Also, a tip is book your tours directly through the hotel, I really think that they will give you the best possible rate on the best available tours. While we were there we know of a few people who did a lot of shopping around for tours all for the sake of trying to save a couple of dollars. My advice, book through the hotel and save your time for seeing the sights of Hanoi and savouring the local food!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 404 before our tours and room 403 when we returned. i would say by far 403 is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Not a bad place for $12 dollars but could ave been better. The rooms are ok but not as nice as the pictures show. Also had problems with the water in our bathroom. Had to ask everytime we wanted it on. I think the whole hotel had a problem so it may not have been thier fault. They did fix it to be fair!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

So, I had two bookings for this hotel, one before and one after my trip to Ha Giang. The first time, they said that there was no room available and walked me to another hotel (Wing Hotel) but it was also full so I was taken (by motorbike) to a crappy hostel (Hoa Duong Hotel). I was tired and accepted it anyway. After the trip, me and my partner checked back into Luxe Hotel, but after just one day, they ordered us to change room. The new room was on the 4th floor and with a creepy ALTA right in front of our door!!! In addition, the receptionist's attitude was arrogant and impolite. We were so pissed that we demanded our money back and leave. We then stayed at Red River Hotel (at No 85 Thuoc Bac Str.) which was a million times better. Yeah, Luxe Hotel, shame on you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Nadi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The rooms are clean enough but the staff hassle you everytime you pass reception from the moment you check in to leaving the hotel about booking trips with them, breakfast is included between 7-10am but its very poor and if your not there before 9.30 they won't serve you. There trips are over priced and they don't book what you want, we found this when we wanted to book a specific trip, they said they had booked what we wanted and it was not until later when we asked more questions about the trip that we realised they had booked the trip they had been pushing on us for 3 days not what we wanted. We also had laundry done with the hotel and they lost an item of clothing, we reported this immediately and they said they'd sort it out. We asked for the following 3 days and they kept saying they were dealing with it, when we came to check out they said we did not report it and it was not there responsibility! I did not pay for the laundry but $2 does not cover the cost of a $50 item. If being hassled everyday doesn't bother you and you don't book trips or do laundry then its ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at the Luxe for a little over 3 weeks and don't have enough great things to say about it. I worked in Hanoi for two months this summer and stayed at quite a few hotel. The Luxe is hands down the nicest, friendliest, and cheapest hotel I stayed in. The hotel was recently refurbished and the rooms are very nice, stylish, and clean. All have A/C, fridge, and blazing internet (they upgraded their internet service while I was there).

All of the staff is wonderful - very friendly and helpful. I had food poisoning and had to be rushed to the hospital on evening - they came to the hospital with me and checked up on me the next couple of days to make sure I was ok.

Good location - walking distance to the Lake but on a quiet street so a bit out of the Hanoi. madness.

If you're headed to Hanoi, definitely check out the Luxe!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cannis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie in leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We arrived in hanoi at 5am and the receptionist was asleep but before we could knock he was awake and he let us in and held our luggage we went for a walk and at 8am we checked in the hotel gave us a free early check in if we booked a tour through them (half a nightly rate was the fee of we didnt book a tour with them) we had a good stay rooms were clean and beds were good no english tv but then it is vietnam! Breakfast was average but good if you have the budget I would go out for breakfast at one of the many cafes nearby - ask reception for a map as the old quater is very confusing she had good tips for places to eat as well
No lift was a downer as our room was on the fourth floor but free wifi and cputers was good.i would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinsass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My friend and I walked by Luxe and decided to ask to see rooms. Nzan, the receptionist showed us two very clean and quiet rooms. This hotel is so nice I stayed here on two separate short trips to Hanoi. Nzan and the staff are really helpful, booking tours, and helping get a very early morning airport taxi. I highly recommend staying here. The rooms are a good value for the price. Thanks, Luxe Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianLOakland_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Hotel

Property: Luxe Hotel
Address: 25 Hang Thiec Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing