We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Trip!”
Review of VivuTravel

VivuTravel
Ranked #6 of 41 Nature & Parks in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vietnam Tour - Vivutravel is a leading, trustworthy and professional tour operator in Vietnam since 2006. We offer a wide range of Vietnam holiday and Indochina tour packages to the most exciting destinations in the areas at most competitive price. We are specialist in private and tailor made holidays and your travel inquiries at Vivutravel can always be customized to suit your interests and needs such as budget, travel styles, choice of hotel, dinning, transportation, tour guide,etc.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We are a group of two mature couples who were interested in exploring the Northwest part of Vietnam during the period December 16-20, 2012. Early in the summer of 2012 we started looking for a travel company with sound knowledge about the areas we wanted to see, preferably being able to provide practical suggestions to make our itinerary more logical and effective. In addition, it should offer a fair price for service as well as receive good TripAdvisor reviews. VivuTravel met all these criteria with flying colours!

We found Mr. Nguyen M. Tuan, Vivu Travel Director, extremely helpful with innovative ideas to ensure our limited time for the trip (5 days and 4 nights) were well spent. He and his accountant (Ms. Loan) came to meet with us at our Hanoi hotel to answer all our questions before the start of the tour. Mr. Dung, Vivu’s assigned driver for the whole trip, was also very competent and equally familiar with the areas being covered. Based on Dung’s knowledge, we learned a lot about the unique character of various ethnic minorities in addition to sampling many tasty local restaurants along the way. All in all, the whole trip was totally enjoyable and satisfactory.

The professionalism displayed by Mr. Tuan and his associates is unsurpassed. We would definitely use Vivu Travel again in the future and would recommend Vivu to anyone considering a vacation in Vietnam and/or its neighbouring countries.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Hoanh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Used Vivutravel to help plan and organise our trip to Vietnam. They were fabulous. The English speaking guides really interesting The hotels were all in great locations, recommended restaurants were excellent and we felt safe with the drivers!
We travelled from Hanoi to Saigon with visits to Halong Bay , Hue , Hoi An and the Mekong Delta. and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the trip. We would recommend this company without hesitation.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank 722traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic itinery and service at a realistic price.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were referred to vivu travel by a family who had done their homework. It was our first time using a private tour company and first time to vietnam. Travelling with my wife and two teenage daughters I was not sure what to see and where to go. Tuan advised and guided me and created a fantastic itinery at a realistic price. They didnt try to push any particular hotel or tour, it was all constructive. In Vietnam the guides were attentive, informative and personal. The company did everthing they said they would do and more. We could alter our day, start late, add bits in, all no problem. I do not usually write reviews but i have been so impressed with this company i have no problem in letting others know. They really do provide a fantastic service, will be using them again next year.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank 201marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Having previously been a believer in booking everything myself for a holiday, I was a little nervous about using a tour operator for our Vietnam holiday from Hanoi to Saigon/HCMC.

However, the private tour that Vivu provided was a truly fantastic experience. The guides were extremely flexible and knowledgeable, everything was arranged with no hiccups and the price was about 33% cheaper than using a UK operator. We even met the owner of the firm in Hanoi who met up with us for a coffee to check everything was ok.

Highly recommended!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Amazing service in an amazing country”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our party o f6 friends booked with Vivutravel - Kim Dung (Agent) was extremely efficient and helpful when deciding where best to use our time. We knew exactly where we wanted to go and Kim helped put a extremely well priced package together. Many times we went back to Kim and each time she came back to us without complaining of changes. Everything was perfect. Guides were fantastic and were waiting for us at every airport or train station. Lam (Sapa) and Nam (Hanoi) were exceptional. If we did not feel like doing things the itinerary could be changed in a moment. The hotels were terrific and we were treated like kings. In Hoi An we did our own thing and that was allowed. Nothing was too much trouble. We usually travel by ourselves but Vietnam was different. It never felt like a tour even though it was privately organised for us. We had so much fun and intend to go back. Food was amazing and the sightseeing fantastic. We would highly recommend Vivutravel should be think of going to Vietnam. They also do Cambodia and other asian countries bordering Vietnam. Things can go wrong but it was wonderful to know that we were being looked after.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank j0k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VivuTravel also viewed

 

Been to VivuTravel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing