We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Ha Noi Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ha Noi Apple Hotel
Ranked #401 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

nice, friendly helpful staff
rooms have everything you need (except plugs) and are clean
breakfast was a small selection but very nice, cant complain
i think value for money this hotel is tops, 1 complaint, on Agoda someone went throgh and ticked all the boxes, fitness centre etc, they don't have
smoking in the hotel wasnt great especially when people smoking in the corridor instead of their rooms, i know this is hard to control when it comes to guests

Room Tip: actually twin room worked out better than double as further away from elevator, but unsure if its li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
10
52
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel is located in the downtown, if you like this kind of stuff. The staff is super nice and helpful, they clean rooms every day, changing sheets and washing everything really well. Maybe not the best wi-fi connection, but it works most of the time; and it's quite a common problem in Vietnam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in Apple Hotel for one night and were so pleased with this accommodation that we returned for two more nights after our trip to Halong Bay. The rooms are clean and the shower is amazing. The location is perfect to explore Hanoi's old city centre. We also booked our trip to Halong Bay here and were completely satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Located in a the heart of Old Quarter without the noise and bustle of party goers. Just a few lanes away from the backpackers central, Dong Xuan market and Hoen Kiem Lake. The room is surprisingly clean, comfortable and comes with all the mod con of a hotel for such a small amount of money. You might want to ask room with a window though. Their best assets are definitely their staff. Highly enthusiastic, willing to help and go beyond! One of the receptionist saw one of us coughing while waiting for our pick up and turned of the aircond. She even prepare warm lemonade for all of us. They are also travel agent and can arrange all your travel plans. The hotel is a good based in between tours for a quick shower and storing your luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SitiN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burrill Lake, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

During our stay at apple the staff was very helpful. The rooms are great value for money and nice and clean!
Breakfast included is always good, eggs cooked to your choice and fruit. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank michael_james_laws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly and comfy rooms good value for money easy location to get too would stay here every time. Lots of restaurants that are close and good bars. Quiet location as well. Great breakfast and a late checkout time which is helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kezandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

the staff of the apple hotel was the most helpful we have met during our whole journey!!

we had chosen the wrong roomtype when making our booking and hadnt realized it until check-in. however, it wasnt any problem at all: we could just change without having to pay any additional fee. moreover, the staff provided us with all the information we needed and we felt that they were senserely interested in making our stay perfect.

we can highly recommend staying at apple hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank guenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#194 of 586 in Hanoi
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#35 of 586 in Hanoi
513 reviews
0.7 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha Noi Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Noi Apple Hotel

Property: Ha Noi Apple Hotel
Address: 15A Hang Chieu | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful hotel in the middle of the Old Quarter where tourist can find their best way to enjoy their vacation in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ha Noi Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing