We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it here...everything was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #122 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we loved it here...everything was great”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

we stayed 4 nights here with our 2 year old son. Had pre booked the 8th floor room with the terrace. Great big room, lovely bathroom,comfortable beds, great aircon, fast wifi, and lovely big terrace with views (although was a little too hot to enjoy it, not the hotels fault!). everything was spotless and worked well. The staff were so lovely and great with our son. excellent location, close to lake and old quarter but in a slightly quieter spot. the only tiny tiny thing was that we didn't find much in the breakfast buffet that was for us (no muesli or natural yogurt) but this may not bother others and really wasn't a problem as many great places to eat in hanoi. Also, we got washing down through the hotel and it was very expensive, but I should have checked the price first so not hotels fault. Otherwise everything was perfect. thanks so much Golden Rice and all the lovely staff who made our stay so nice!

Room Tip: we paid extra for the 8th floor room with the terrace. they only have on of these so may be hard to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 468Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    77
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
106
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

What a great start to our Vietnam holiday. The Hotel was beautiful and so were all the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful. Great value for money. I would be very happy to recommend the Golden Rice to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stidston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We started our Vietnam Experience at the Golden Rice and we were welcomed in very warm manner. The staff organised Airport Transfer and other commodities requested. We can fully recommend this place, because it is also well situated in the centre of Hanoi. Many hot spots in walking distance.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank C_E_L6014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Three of us stayed three nights at the Golden Rice Hotel. The location was great, the breakfast delicious, but most importantly, the staff and the manager went way out of their way to accomodate us. Rooms were large and modern. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long stay in Vietnam.

Room Tip: i enjoyed the higher rooms on street side. could observe the hustle and bustle of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Simply the best, the room was excellent, well appointed, at our request tea and coffee making facilities were provided. The staff could not have been more helpful and were very courteous and patient with any requests, excellent food in their restaurant. As we stayed for seven nights we were picked up at the airport no charge, were upgraded to a better room, met with a cold orange juice and a bowl of fresh fruit was delivered to our room. Location is literally right in the middle of the old quarter, five minute walk to the lake which is quite picturesque. All the shops you could wish for as well as a fifteen minute walk to a large shopping market where the traders did not hassle you. Also there is a supermarket just down the street ( turn right from the hotel) where Hang Trong street meets the road that runs along the lake about a ten minute walk.
Return trip to the airport by private car was arranged for us and only cost $17.50AUD. for an hours run.Many thanks to Vu Thi Dung for such a well run hotel.
Would certainly recommend this lovely hotel and will stay there again if we ever have the chance to go back to Hanoi

Room Tip: book early and for any requests email to management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgana1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here with family in April 2014. Very clean and friendly hotel, good breakfast, and well located in the 'Old Quarter' of Hanoi.
The rooms are very spacious and well appointed, and the staff go out of their way to help you.
Highly recommended for anyone visiting Hanoi and wanting to be in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sails8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Me and 4 friends stayed here for 1 night.

Breakfast : decent variety of fruit, toast, eggs, pancakes, etc.
Room: the room we had was very large given the cheap price and a very nice clean bathroom too. Comfy bed. Only slight draw back was the room had no view (1 window to the hallway but not to outside). Not a big issue for us since we were staying only 1 night and the cheap price and size of the room easily compensated.
Location: perfect for exploring the old quarter.
Service : very friendly and attentive from checkin through to departure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#99 of 593 in Hanoi
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#25 of 593 in Hanoi
921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#59 of 593 in Hanoi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunline Hotel
Sunline Hotel
#110 of 593 in Hanoi
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#19 of 593 in Hanoi
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi

Property: Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi
Address: 36 Hang Trong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Rice Hotel located in the heart of Hanoi capital – 1000 years old. Golden Rice Hotel is the first Luxury 3 stars boutique hotel in Hanoi and new openned on November 2011. Conveniently located at 36 Hang Trong Street in Hanoi Old Quarter, just 1 minutes walking distance to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake. It provides easy access to many famous attractions such as the Opera House, the Water Puppet Theatre, the Temple of Literature, Dong Xuan Market, the Vietnamese Art Museum, and St. Joseph's Catholic Church. The feature of Golden Rice Hotel is a successful combination of Asia and Western design. All rooms are equipped with the comfortable pillows, wooden floor, luxury bathtub, standing bath, LCD 40 inches screen TV, safety deposit box, in addition, computer with free internet are available at the lobby. Most of room have wide-opened window. Especially the Golden Rice's Suite rooms feature an panoramic view of the city and large open air balcony. Besides, Golden Rice Hotel offers an elegant Western Restaurant on the second floor for buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, room services and a wide selection of beverages. Our friendly, well- train staffs are fully committed to ensuring that Golden Rice Hotel is definitely the best choice for both of leisure and business travelers in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing