We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in Hanoi.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rising Dragon Haven Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rising Dragon Haven Hotel
Ranked #440 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Hanoi.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good value for money accomadation,very helpful with early arrivals from trips. We must say that we loved this hotel and all the staff, some of who are as can be. Incredible service, booked out but willing to store our luggage at no cost. We had room on the 3th floor with a balcony overlooking the street. Although it can be incredibly noisy, but we didn't hear much noise when sleeping. The room was very clean, huge and nice decor. Would recommend to all travellers as location to most city sights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erbayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
27
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westmead, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our stay in Marigold Hotel was good or should I say, beyond our expectation. Fantastic local within walking distance and, most importantly, a bit of fresh air after the heavily polluted and unbreathable city central. The hotel delivers everything you want and was also a good place to stay with ( well behaved) children. Our boys had a great time lobby and the staff there could not do enough for them. Room was so nice and very clean. All the staff were friendly, from the front desk to the room maids. They speak good English, very pleasant & very helpful, always making sure that we are comfortable and attending to our needs. Delicious breakfast as well. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Newly commissioned boutique hotel with many nice surprises; short walk to Old Quarters and Hoan Kiem lake. Room i stayed at was beautifully funished with a 42" LCD TV, room was comparable to 4 -5 Star Hotel. Service staff was attentive and ever eager to please. Broad band was available via separate modems on every floor and this made signal very stable.

The best part was the price, though it was a promotional rate given by Victor, it was only a fraction of what i pay at Danly, Bao Son.

Looks like i found my permanant lodging when I am on business in Hanoi.

Thanks for the impeccable hopsitality, Vic and Kim

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Two families stayed at the Marigold overnight and wished we could have stayed longer. Victor runs a great hotel as well as other properties in Hanoi and is an absolute mine of information on things to do. He and his staff were highly focused on customer service and were keen to help and assist in every way. Market and restaurants a short walk only.
The rooms are modern, beautifully appointed and light filled. The std of finish and amenity is the best I have seen in Viet Nam in this type of hotel. Ask for one of the suites at the front of the hotel. They don't suffer from street noise and the views are great. Breakfast was excellent and there are plans for a roof top restaurant which would be even better. Pricing was exceptionally good to round out a terriffic package.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
12.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
12.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
12.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
12.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Haven Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Haven Hotel
Address: Phan Dinh Phung Street | Old Quarter Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Marigold Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a single of a most pleasing street in Hanoi with most aged trees as well as French architectural villas – Phan Dinh Phung street, Rising Dragon Haven boast for her newly appearance. It is a stylish example of standard Vietnamese style architecture with modernized classic façade. Close to Dong Xuan market which is famous spot of Hanoi Old Quarter. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing